

Social media scheduling
Edgar vs Social Champ compared on 21 fields
- Edgar score
- 55/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
- Social Champ score
- 70/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
- Fields won by Edgar
- 1 of 9
- Fields won by Social Champ
- 3 of 9


Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Edgar and Social Champ are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 21 fields read from each vendor's own pages.
On the social media scheduling tools scorecard Edgar scores 55/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and Social Champ 70/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 87 and 47 in the category).
Of the 9 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Edgar wins 1, Social Champ wins 3 and 5 are ties.
Edgar scores clearly higher on platform coverage and pricing transparency.
Social Champ scores clearly higher on verified features and free plan or trial.
Side by side
| Field | Winner and basis | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly) | $29.99/month | ✓ $29/month | Social Champ |
| Same plan, per month billed annually | $24.91/month | ✓ $23.20/month | Social Champ |
| Free plan | No | ✓ Yes | Social Champ |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Trial length (days) | 30 | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Platforms supported | ✓ 9 | 6 | Edgar |
| Public API | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Posting queue | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post) | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Calendar view | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| First-comment scheduling | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Direct auto-publishing | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Recurring posts | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| AI caption assistant | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Post and account analytics | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Report exports (PDF/CSV) | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Approval workflows | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| User roles and permissions | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Separate client workspaces | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Unified social inbox | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| White-label reports | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
Sources: Edgar pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Social Champ pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.
Scorecard, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Weight | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 29$29.99/month billed monthly on Eddie; $24.91/month billed annually on Eddie (scored on the monthly price) | 31$29/month billed monthly on Standard; $23.20/month billed annually on Standard (scored on the monthly price) |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 60Free trial (30 days), no free plan | 100Free plan |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | 932 of 2 plans have a public price | 803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") |
| Verified features | 15% | 505 of 19 tracked features verified: direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, unified social inbox | 10013 of 19 tracked features verified: posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, recurring posts, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | – | 100public API |
| Platform coverage | 10% | 909 of 15 tracked platforms supported | 606 of 15 tracked platforms supported |
| Cost per connected account | 10% | 46$10 per connected account per month on Eddie (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly) | 47$9.67 per connected account per month on Standard (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly) |
| Total score | 100% | 55/100 (6 of 8 criteria) | 70/100 (7 of 8 criteria) |
Edgar plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eddie | $29.99 | $24.91 | per workspace |
|
| Edgar | $49.99 | $41.58 | per workspace |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Social Champ plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $29 | $23.20 | per workspace |
|
| Professional | $59 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Agency | $149 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
How we picked
Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.
| Criterion | Weight | Type | What we measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | Core | Price per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored. |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | Core | Whether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored. |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | Core | How much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored. |
| Verified features | 15% | Core | How many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored. |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | Core | Whether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored. |
| Platform coverage | 10% | Category | How many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored. |
| Cost per connected account | 10% | Category | Monthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used. |
| Free plan limits | 5% | Category | What the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here. |
Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.
Questions, answered from the data
Is Edgar cheaper than Social Champ?
Social Champ starts lower: $29 per month billed monthly ($23.20 billed yearly) on the Standard plan, against $29.99 per month billed monthly ($24.91 billed yearly) on the Eddie plan for Edgar. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.
Do Edgar and Social Champ have free plans?
Social Champ has a free plan; Edgar does not.
Which supports more social platforms, Edgar or Social Champ?
Edgar supports 9 platforms, Social Champ 6.
Which is better, Edgar or Social Champ?
On our scorecard Social Champ scores higher (70/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 55/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.