AI video

Elai vs Rask AI compared on 15 fields

Elai score
68/100 (8 of 8 criteria)
Rask AI score
66/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Elai
2 of 9
Fields won by Rask AI
1 of 9
Elai
Elai homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Rask AI
Rask AI homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Elai and Rask AI are both AI video generators. We compared them on 15 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the AI video generators scorecard Elai scores 68/100 (8 of 8 criteria) and Rask AI 66/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 48 and 60 in the category).

Of the 9 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Elai wins 2, Rask AI wins 1 and 6 are ties.

Elai scores clearly higher on verified features and entry price.

Rask AI scores clearly higher on languages and cost per video minute.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Elai vs Rask AI, field by field
FieldElaiRask AIWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $29/month$39/monthElai
Same plan, per month billed annually✓ $23/month$28/monthElai
Free planYesYesTie
Free trialNoNoTie
Public APIYesYesTie
Data exportVideos in SCORM formatSRT subtitle filesNo winner: no rule for this field
Text to videoYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AI avatarsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Stock avatars available80–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Languages supported75✓ 135Rask AI
Voice cloningYesYesTie
Automatic captionsYesYesTie
AI dubbing / translationYesYesTie
4K exportYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Brand kitYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Elai pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Rask AI pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the AI video generators scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Elai vs Rask AI scores
CriterionWeightElaiRask AI
Entry price25%20$29/month billed monthly on Creator; $23/month billed annually on Creator (scored on the monthly price)0$39/month billed monthly on Creator; $28/month billed annually on Creator (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)100Free plan (Free trial)
Pricing transparency10%803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")844 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%1007 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, 4k export, brand kit753 of 8 tracked features verified: voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation
API, integrations and export10%100public API, documented data export100public API, documented data export
Cost per video minute10%55$1.93 per video minute on Creator (15 per month, billed monthly)77$0.99 per video minute on Creator Pro (100 per month, billed monthly)
Languages10%7575 languages100135 languages
Avatar library5%4080 stock avatars–
Total score100%68/100 (8 of 8 criteria)66/100 (7 of 8 criteria)

Elai plans

Elai plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 1 user
  • 1 video minute per month
Creator$29$23per workspace
  • 1 user
  • 15 video minutes per month
Team$125$100per workspace
  • 3 users
  • 50 video minutes per month
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Elai pricing in full

Rask AI plans

Rask AI plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Free trialNot statedFreeNot statedNone stated
Creator$39$28Not stated
  • 25 video minutes per month
Creator Pro$99Not statedNot stated
  • 100 video minutes per month
Business$249Not statedNot stated
  • 250 video minutes per month
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Rask AI pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these AI video generators is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI video generators. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI video generators on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $39 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4.50/month or less = 100, $25 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, brand kit). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (50 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per video minute10%CategoryPrice per video minute on the cheapest paid plan that states a monthly minutes limit (monthly price / allowance).Log scale: $0.50 per video minute or less = 100, $10 or more = 0. Unlimited or unstated allowances = not scored.
Languages10%CategoryNumber of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.
Avatar library5%CategoryNumber of stock avatars the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 200 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Elai cheaper than Rask AI?

Elai starts lower: $29 per month billed monthly ($23 billed yearly) on the Creator plan, against $39 per month billed monthly ($28 billed yearly) on the Creator plan for Rask AI. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Elai and Rask AI have free plans?

Both have a free plan.

Which is better, Elai or Rask AI?

On our scorecard Elai scores higher (68/100 (8 of 8 criteria) vs 66/100 (7 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.