Screen recording

Loom vs screenity compared on 15 fields

Loom score
63/100 (6 of 6 criteria)
screenity score
66/100 (5 of 6 criteria)
Fields won by Loom
1 of 7
Fields won by screenity
2 of 7
Loom
Loom homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
screenity
screenity homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Loom and screenity are both screen recording tools. We compared them on 15 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the screen recording tools scorecard Loom scores 63/100 (6 of 6 criteria) and screenity 66/100 (5 of 6 criteria) (ranks 16 and 14 in the category).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Loom wins 1, screenity wins 2 and 4 are ties.

Loom scores clearly higher on free plan or trial and entry price.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Loom vs screenity, field by field
FieldLoomscreenityWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$18/month✓ $10/monthscreenity
Same plan, per month billed annually–$10/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free plan✓ YesNoLoom
Free trialNo✓ Yesscreenity
Trial length (days)–7No winner: needs a value on both sides
Data exportVideos can be uploaded and downloaded (Business plan)videoNo winner: no rule for this field
AnalyticsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Team accessYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Templates–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI assistantYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Camera overlayYesYesTie
Automatic captionsYesYesTie
Instant share linksYesYesTie
Built-in editingYesYesTie
Desktop appYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Loom pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; screenity pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the screen recording tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Loom vs screenity scores
CriterionWeightLoomscreenity
Entry price25%38$18/month per seat billed monthly on Business (scored on the monthly price)26$10/month billed annually on Screenity; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Starter)60Free trial (7 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")871 of 1 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1008 of 9 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant, camera overlay, automatic captions, instant share links, built-in editing, desktop app1005 of 9 tracked features verified: templates, camera overlay, automatic captions, instant share links, built-in editing
API, integrations and export10%100documented data export100documented data export
Cost per user (team of 3)25%23$18 per user per month on Business (team of 3, billed monthly)–
Total score100%63/100 (6 of 6 criteria)66/100 (5 of 6 criteria)

Loom plans

Loom plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
StarterFreeFreeper user
  • 50 users
Business$18Not statedper user
  • Unlimited users
Business + AI$24Not statedper user
  • Unlimited users
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Loom pricing in full

screenity plans

screenity plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
ScreenityNot offered$10Not statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

screenity pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these screen recording tools is scored by the same 6 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to screen recording tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other screen recording tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $7.61/month or less = 100, $30.44 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $3.60/month or less = 100, $14.40 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 9 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant, camera overlay, automatic captions, instant share links, built-in editing, desktop app). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 5 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)25%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $6.16 per user or less = 100, $24.66 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Loom cheaper than screenity?

screenity starts lower: $10 per month billed yearly on the Screenity plan, against $18 per user per month billed monthly on the Business plan for Loom. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Loom and screenity have free plans?

Loom has a free plan; screenity does not.

Which is better, Loom or screenity?

On our scorecard screenity scores higher (66/100 (5 of 6 criteria) vs 63/100 (6 of 6 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.