Social media scheduling

Posterly vs Wahlu compared on 22 fields

Posterly score
94/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Wahlu score
75/100 (8 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Posterly
4 of 11
Fields won by Wahlu
1 of 11
Posterly
Posterly homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Wahlu
Wahlu homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Posterly and Wahlu are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 22 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard Posterly scores 94/100 (7 of 8 criteria) and Wahlu 75/100 (8 of 8 criteria) (ranks 3 and 30 in the category).

Of the 11 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Posterly wins 4, Wahlu wins 1 and 6 are ties.

Posterly scores clearly higher on entry price, cost per connected account and verified features.

Wahlu scores clearly higher on free plan or trial.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Posterly vs Wahlu, field by field
FieldPosterlyWahluWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $5.58/month$29/monthPosterly
Same plan, per month billed annually✓ $6/month$24/monthPosterly
Free planNo✓ YesWahlu
Free trial✓ YesNoPosterly
Trial length (days)7–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Accounts on the free plan–3No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported✓ 1210Posterly
Public APIYesYesTie
Data exportAnalytics reports for clients or internal reviews–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Posting queue–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post)Yes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Calendar viewYesYesTie
Direct auto-publishing–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Recurring posts–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Media libraryYesYesTie
AI caption assistantYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Post and account analyticsYesYesTie
Report exports (PDF/CSV)Yes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Approval workflowsYesYesTie
User roles and permissionsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Separate client workspacesYesYesTie
Unified social inboxYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Posterly pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Wahlu pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Posterly vs Wahlu scores
CriterionWeightPosterlyWahlu
Entry price25%100$6/month billed annually on Starter; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)31$29/month billed monthly on Plus; $24/month billed annually on Plus (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (7 days), no free plan100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%1004 of 4 plans have a public price1006 of 6 plans have a public price
Verified features15%10010 of 19 tracked features verified: bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox808 of 19 tracked features verified: posting queue, calendar view, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, post and account analytics, approval workflows, separate client workspaces
API, integrations and export10%100public API, documented data export100public API
Platform coverage10%10012 of 15 tracked platforms supported10010 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account10%100$1.86 per connected account per month on Starter (3 accounts, 1 user, billed annually)47$9.67 per connected account per month on Plus (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)
Free plan limits5%–100Free plan: 3 connected accounts
Total score100%94/100 (7 of 8 criteria)75/100 (8 of 8 criteria)

Posterly plans

Posterly plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
StarterNot offered$6per workspace
  • 5 social accounts
  • 300 credits per month
ProNot offered$12per workspace
  • 12 social accounts
  • 3 users
  • 5 workspaces
  • 5 pages
PowerNot offered$20per workspace
  • 30 social accounts
  • 5 users
  • 20 workspaces
  • 2,000 credits per month
  • 10 pages
AgencyNot offered$39per workspace
  • 100 social accounts
  • 10 users
  • 30 workspaces
  • 4,000 credits per month
  • 20 pages

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Posterly pricing in full

Wahlu plans

Wahlu plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 1 workspace
  • 3 social accounts
  • 200 credits per month
Plus$29$24per workspace
  • 1 workspace
  • 10 social accounts
  • 1,000 credits per month
Pro$39$32per workspace
  • 3 workspaces
  • 30 social accounts
  • 2,000 credits per month
Max$69$57per workspace
  • 10 workspaces
  • 30 social accounts
  • 15,000 credits per month
Agency$99$82per workspace
  • 40 workspaces
  • 120 social accounts
  • 20,000 credits per month
Agency Plus$199$165per workspace
  • 100 workspaces
  • 300 social accounts
  • 30,000 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Wahlu pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Posterly cheaper than Wahlu?

Posterly starts lower: $6 per month billed yearly on the Starter plan, against $29 per month billed monthly ($24 billed yearly) on the Plus plan for Wahlu. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Posterly and Wahlu have free plans?

Wahlu has a free plan; Posterly does not.

Which supports more social platforms, Posterly or Wahlu?

Posterly supports 12 platforms, Wahlu 10.

Which is better, Posterly or Wahlu?

On our scorecard Posterly scores higher (94/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 75/100 (8 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.