Social media scheduling

Postiz vs Predis AI compared on 17 fields

Postiz score
62/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Predis AI score
61/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Postiz
2 of 9
Fields won by Predis AI
1 of 9
Postiz
Postiz homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Predis AI
Predis AI homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Postiz and Predis AI are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 17 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard Postiz scores 62/100 (7 of 8 criteria) and Predis AI 61/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 70 and 75 in the category).

Of the 9 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Postiz wins 2, Predis AI wins 1 and 6 are ties.

Postiz scores clearly higher on free plan or trial and platform coverage.

Predis AI scores clearly higher on verified features and entry price.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Postiz vs Predis AI, field by field
FieldPostizPredis AIWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$29/month✓ $24/monthPredis AI
Same plan, per month billed annually–$24/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNoNoTie
Free trial✓ YesNoPostiz
Trial length (days)7–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported✓ 137Postiz
Public APIYesYesTie
Calendar viewYesYesTie
Direct auto-publishingYesYesTie
Recurring postsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AI caption assistantYesYesTie
Post and account analyticsYesYesTie
Best-time-to-post suggestions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Approval workflows–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
User roles and permissions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Separate client workspaces–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Content repurposing–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Postiz pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Predis AI pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Postiz vs Predis AI scores
CriterionWeightPostizPredis AI
Entry price25%31$29/month billed monthly on Standard (scored on the monthly price)47$24/month billed annually on Core; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (7 days), no free plan0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page
Pricing transparency10%1004 of 4 plans have a public price1003 of 3 plans have a public price
Verified features15%505 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics909 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, direct auto-publishing, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, content repurposing
API, integrations and export10%100public API100public API
Platform coverage10%10013 of 15 tracked platforms supported707 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account10%47$9.67 per connected account per month on Standard (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)54$8 per connected account per month on Core (3 accounts, 1 user, billed annually)
Total score100%62/100 (7 of 8 criteria)61/100 (7 of 8 criteria)

Postiz plans

Postiz plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Standard$29Not statedper workspace
  • 5 social accounts
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
Team$39Not statedper workspace
  • 10 social accounts
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • Unlimited users
  • 100 images per month
  • 120 video minutes per month
Pro$49Not statedper workspace
  • 30 social accounts
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • Unlimited users
  • 300 images per month
  • 300 video minutes per month
Ultimate$99Not statedper workspace
  • 100 social accounts
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • Unlimited users
  • 500 images per month
  • 600 video minutes per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Postiz pricing in full

Predis AI plans

Predis AI plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
CoreNot offered$24per workspace
  • 10 social accounts
  • 1 workspace
  • 1,300 credits per month
  • Unlimited users
RiseNot offered$55per workspace
  • 20 social accounts
  • 4 workspaces
  • 3,200 credits per month
  • Unlimited users
Enterprise +Not offered$212per workspace
  • 60 social accounts
  • Unlimited workspaces
  • 10,000 credits per month
  • Unlimited users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Predis AI pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Postiz cheaper than Predis AI?

Predis AI starts lower: $24 per month billed yearly on the Core plan, against $29 per month billed monthly on the Standard plan for Postiz. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Postiz and Predis AI have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which supports more social platforms, Postiz or Predis AI?

Postiz supports 13 platforms, Predis AI 7.

Which is better, Postiz or Predis AI?

On our scorecard Postiz scores higher (62/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 61/100 (7 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.