Social media scheduling

TrackMedia vs URL2Pin compared on 14 fields

TrackMedia score
90/100 (8 of 8 criteria)
URL2Pin score
73/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by TrackMedia
3 of 7
Fields won by URL2Pin
0 of 7
TrackMedia
TrackMedia homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
URL2Pin
URL2Pin homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 – Oct 15, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Disclosure: TrackMedia is made by the team behind this site. It is scored by the same scorecard and code as every other tool, with no custom weights. Methodology

TrackMedia and URL2Pin are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 14 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard TrackMedia scores 90/100 (8 of 8 criteria) and URL2Pin 73/100 (6 of 8 criteria) (ranks 6 and 37 in the category).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), TrackMedia wins 3, URL2Pin wins 0 and 4 are ties.

TrackMedia scores clearly higher on platform coverage, verified features and cost per connected account.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
TrackMedia vs URL2Pin, field by field
FieldTrackMediaURL2PinWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $8.25/month$9/monthTrackMedia
Same plan, per month billed annually✓ $8.25/month$9/monthTrackMedia
Free planYesYesTie
Free trialNoNoTie
Platforms supported✓ 131TrackMedia
Public APIYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Posting queueYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Calendar viewYesYesTie
First-comment schedulingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Direct auto-publishingYesYesTie
AI caption assistant–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Post and account analyticsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Separate client workspacesYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Link tracking (UTM / short links)Yes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: TrackMedia pricing page, checked Oct 15, 2026; URL2Pin pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
TrackMedia vs URL2Pin scores
CriterionWeightTrackMediaURL2Pin
Entry price25%100$8.25/month billed annually on Creator; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)100$9/month billed annually on Starter; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price1005 of 5 plans have a public price
Verified features15%707 of 19 tracked features verified: posting queue, calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, post and account analytics, separate client workspaces, link tracking (utm / short links)303 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, direct auto-publishing, ai caption assistant
API, integrations and export10%100public API–
Platform coverage10%10013 of 15 tracked platforms supported101 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account10%89$2.75 per connected account per month on Creator (3 accounts, 1 user, billed annually)62$6.25 per connected account per month on Creator (3 accounts, 1 user, billed annually)
Free plan limits5%15Free plan: 15 scheduled posts per month–
Total score100%90/100 (8 of 8 criteria)73/100 (6 of 8 criteria)

TrackMedia plans

TrackMedia plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeNot statedFreeper workspace
  • 15 scheduled posts per month
  • 1 user
  • 1 workspace
  • 1 storage gb
CreatorNot offered$8.25per workspace
  • 30 social accounts
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • 1 user
  • 1 workspace
  • 25 storage gb
AgencyNot offered$66.58per workspace
  • 200 social accounts
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • 1 user
  • 20 workspaces
  • 100 storage gb

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 15, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

TrackMedia pricing in full

URL2Pin plans

URL2Pin plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspaceNone stated
StarterNot offered$9per workspace
  • 1 social account
  • 90 images per month
CreatorNot offered$18per workspace
  • 3 social accounts
  • 250 images per month
ProNot offered$41per workspace
  • Unlimited social accounts
  • 600 images per month
AgencyNot offered$96per workspace
  • Unlimited social accounts
  • 1,300 images per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

URL2Pin pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is TrackMedia cheaper than URL2Pin?

TrackMedia starts lower: $8.25 per month billed yearly on the Creator plan, against $9 per month billed yearly on the Starter plan for URL2Pin. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do TrackMedia and URL2Pin have free plans?

Both have a free plan.

Which supports more social platforms, TrackMedia or URL2Pin?

TrackMedia supports 13 platforms, URL2Pin 1.

Which is better, TrackMedia or URL2Pin?

On our scorecard TrackMedia scores higher (90/100 (8 of 8 criteria) vs 73/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.