
Alitu review 46/100 on verified data
Alitu is a podcast hosting platform: Podcast production tool for recording, cleaning up, editing and publishing episodes, with built-in hosting and a podcast website.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 22 of 22)
- 46/100
- Coverage (4 of 8 criteria)
- 65%
- From, per month
- $38
- Free plan
- No
Paid plans start at $38 per month billed monthly on the Alitu plan, and there is no free plan, but a 7-day free trial.
In our podcast hosting platforms ranking Alitu scores 46/100, rank 22 of 22, based on 4 of 8 criteria (65% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Alitu at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Alitu: $38/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- 7 days source, Oct 14, 2026
Alitu plans
Alitu
$38per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $38
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 1,000 downloads per month
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Alitu pricing and plan limitsHow Alitu scores
Score
46/100
Rank #22 of 22
Coverage 65%
4 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
0/100
Weight 38%$38/month billed monthly on Alitu (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
60/100
Weight 23%Free trial (7 days), no free plan source
Pricing transparency
87/100
Weight 15%1 of 1 plans have a public price source
Verified features
80/100
Weight 23%4 of 10 tracked features verified: one-click distribution to podcast apps, listener analytics, transcripts, podcast website source
API, integrations and export
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Shows per plancategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Upload allowancecategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Alitu features
- One-click distribution to podcast apps
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Listener analytics
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Transcripts
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Podcast website
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
9 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Alitu alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 86/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | $6.90/mo | Not offered | Yes, 1 storage gb | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 82/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 81/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | $9.99/mo | Not offered | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 81/100 | 90%7 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $15/mo | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 81/100 | 80%6 of 8 criteria | $14.99/mo | Not offered | Yes, 1 show | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 23 Alitu alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Alitu
Compare Alitu
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Alitu cost?
Paid plans start at $38 per month billed monthly on the Alitu plan, according to Alitu's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Alitu have a free plan?
No: Alitu has no free plan, but a 7-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Alitu score?
In our podcast hosting platforms ranking Alitu scores 46/100, rank 22 of 22, based on 4 of 8 criteria (65% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Alitu alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are pigeon-pod (86/100), ZenMic (82/100) and Podomatic (81/100).
More on Alitu
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.