
autozoom review 73/100 on verified data
autozoom is a screen recording tool: Desktop screen recorder for Windows and macOS that adds automatic cursor-following zoom, motion blur, captions, voiceover and webcam overlay to recordings.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 11 of 23)
- 73/100
- Coverage (5 of 6 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $7.99
- Free plan
- No
Paid plans start at $7.99 per month billed monthly on the Premium Monthly plan, and there is no free plan.
In our screen recording tools ranking autozoom scores 73/100, rank 11 of 23, based on 5 of 6 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
autozoom at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Premium Monthly: $7.99/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- MP4 (H.264) and GIF files source, Oct 14, 2026
autozoom plans
Premium Monthly
$7.99per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $7.99
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full autozoom pricing and plan limitsHow autozoom scores
Score
73/100
Rank #11 of 23
Coverage 75%
5 of 6 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
96/100
Weight 33%$7.99/month billed monthly on Premium Monthly (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
0/100
Weight 20%No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page source
Pricing transparency
87/100
Weight 13%1 of 1 plans have a public price source
Verified features
80/100
Weight 20%4 of 9 tracked features verified: ai assistant, camera overlay, automatic captions, desktop app source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 13%documented data export source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
autozoom features
- AI assistant
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Camera overlay
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Automatic captions
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Desktop app
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
7 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet. How we verify
autozoom alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 98/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 97/100 | 60%4 of 6 criteria | Not offered | $3.99/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 93/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 93/100 | 90%5 of 6 criteria | Not offered | $4/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 41 autozoom alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up autozoom
Compare autozoom
Questions, answered from the data
How much does autozoom cost?
Paid plans start at $7.99 per month billed monthly on the Premium Monthly plan, according to autozoom's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does autozoom have a free plan?
No: autozoom has no free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does autozoom score?
In our screen recording tools ranking autozoom scores 73/100, rank 11 of 23, based on 5 of 6 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best autozoom alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are better-shot (98/100), Clipchamp (98/100) and ScreenX (97/100).
More on autozoom
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.