Graphic designFree trial

Bannerbear review 46/100 on verified data

Bannerbear is a graphic design tool: API and template-based service that auto-generates images, PDFs, animations and videos from branded templates and connected data.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Bannerbear homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 8 of 8)
46/100
Coverage (5 of 7 criteria)
75%
From, per month
$49
Free plan
No

Paid plans start at $49 per month billed monthly on the Automate plan, and there is no free plan, but a free trial.

The vendor lists 50 integrations and a public API.

In our graphic design tools ranking Bannerbear scores 46/100, rank 8 of 8, based on 5 of 7 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Bannerbear at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Automate: $49/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
Free trial
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Integrations
50 source, Oct 14, 2026
Public API
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

Bannerbear plans

3 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Automate

    $49per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $49
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 1,000 credits per month
  • Scale

    $149per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $149
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Enterprise

    $299per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $299
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Bannerbear pricing and plan limits

How Bannerbear scores

The graphic design tools scorecard applied to Bannerbear's verified data: 46/100, rank 8 of 8, based on 5 of 7 criteria.

Score

46/100

Rank #8 of 8

Coverage 75%

5 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    14/100

    Weight 33%$49/month billed monthly on Automate (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    60/100

    Weight 20%Free trial, no free plan source

  3. Pricing transparency

    100/100

    Weight 13%3 of 3 plans have a public price source

  4. Verified features

    20/100

    Weight 20%1 of 9 tracked features verified: team access source

  5. API, integrations and export

    93/100

    Weight 13%public API, 50 integrations source

  6. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  7. Template librarycategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

Bannerbear features

1 of the 10 features we compare graphic design tools on, as Bannerbear publishes them.
Team access
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

10 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

Bannerbear alternatives

The highest-scoring of 11 comparable tools.
Top Bannerbear alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPublic APIChecked
1VistaCreate96/10090%6 of 7 criteria$10/moNot offeredYes, 1 user–Oct 14, 2026
2Snappa87/10090%6 of 7 criteria$15/mo$10/moYes, 1 user–Oct 14, 2026
3Recraft86/10065%4 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYesYesOct 14, 2026
4Visme83/10090%6 of 7 criteriaNot offered$12.25/user/moYes–Oct 14, 2026
5PicMonkey83/10080%5 of 7 criteria$7.99/moNot offeredNo–Oct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 11 Bannerbear alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Bannerbear

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Bannerbear cost?

Paid plans start at $49 per month billed monthly on the Automate plan, according to Bannerbear's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Bannerbear have a free plan?

No: Bannerbear has no free plan, but a free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Bannerbear have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Bannerbear score?

In our graphic design tools ranking Bannerbear scores 46/100, rank 8 of 8, based on 5 of 7 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Bannerbear alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are VistaCreate (96/100), Snappa (87/100) and Recraft (86/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.