Capnivo review 44/100 on verified data

Capnivo is a short-form video clipper: AI captioning and clip editor that generates animated captions, trims video and turns long videos into ranked short clips.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Capnivo homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 36 of 37)
44/100
Coverage (5 of 8 criteria)
75%
From, per month
$29
Free plan
No

Paid plans start at $29 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, and there is no free plan.

In our short-form video clippers ranking Capnivo scores 44/100, rank 36 of 37, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Capnivo at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Starter: $29/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
Data export
MP4 video with burned-in captions source, Oct 14, 2026

Capnivo plans

3 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Starter

    $29per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $29
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Pro

    $49per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $49
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Agency

    $99per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $99
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Capnivo pricing and plan limits

How Capnivo scores

The short-form video clippers scorecard applied to Capnivo's verified data: 44/100, rank 36 of 37, based on 5 of 8 criteria.

Score

44/100

Rank #36 of 37

Coverage 75%

5 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    8/100

    Weight 33%$29/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    0/100

    Weight 20%No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page source

  3. Pricing transparency

    100/100

    Weight 13%3 of 3 plans have a public price source

  4. Verified features

    75/100

    Weight 20%3 of 8 tracked features verified: ai clip selection, automatic captions, brand kit source

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 13%documented data export source

  6. Platform coveragecategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  7. Storagecategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  8. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

Capnivo features

3 of the 9 features we compare short-form video clippers on, as Capnivo publishes them.
AI clip selection
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Automatic captions
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

8 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

Capnivo alternatives

The highest-scoring of 39 comparable tools.
Top Capnivo alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPlatformsChecked
1Vizard98/10075%5 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes, 60 credits per month–Oct 14, 2026
2AutoVOD97/10065%4 of 8 criteria$7.99/moNot offeredYes, 20 credits per month2Oct 14, 2026
3Subscut96/10075%5 of 8 criteria$9/mo$7.50/moYes–Oct 14, 2026
42short.ai95/10075%5 of 8 criteria$9.90/moNot offeredYes1Oct 14, 2026
5captionrich94/10065%4 of 8 criteriaNot offered$6/moYes–Oct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 39 Capnivo alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Capnivo

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Capnivo

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Capnivo cost?

Paid plans start at $29 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, according to Capnivo's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Capnivo have a free plan?

No: Capnivo has no free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Capnivo score?

In our short-form video clippers ranking Capnivo scores 44/100, rank 36 of 37, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Capnivo alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Vizard (98/100), AutoVOD (97/100) and Subscut (96/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.