
Castos review 69/100 on verified data
Castos is a podcast hosting platform: Podcast hosting platform covering distribution, private podcasting, analytics, transcripts, YouTube republishing and a WordPress plugin.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 16 of 22)
- 69/100
- Coverage (5 of 8 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $19
- Free plan
- No
Paid plans start at $19 per month billed monthly on the Essentials plan, and there is no free plan, but a 14-day free trial.
In our podcast hosting platforms ranking Castos scores 69/100, rank 16 of 22, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Castos at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Essentials: $19/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- 14 days source, Oct 14, 2026
Castos plans
Essentials
$19per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $19
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- Unlimited shows
- Unlimited downloads per month
Growth
$49per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $49
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- Unlimited shows
- Unlimited downloads per month
Pro
$99per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $99
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- Unlimited shows
- Unlimited downloads per month
Castos Premium
$499per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $499
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- Unlimited shows
- Unlimited downloads per month
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Castos pricing and plan limitsHow Castos scores
Score
69/100
Rank #16 of 22
Coverage 75%
5 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
30/100
Weight 33%$19/month billed monthly on Essentials (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
60/100
Weight 20%Free trial (14 days), no free plan source
Pricing transparency
100/100
Weight 13%4 of 4 plans have a public price source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 20%9 of 10 tracked features verified: one-click distribution to podcast apps, listener analytics, monetisation (ads or listener support), dynamic ad insertion, transcripts, video podcasts, private podcasts, podcast website, team access source 1source 2
API, integrations and export
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Shows per plancategory criterion
100/100
Weight 13%Unlimited podcasts on Essentials ($19/month) source
Upload allowancecategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Castos features
- One-click distribution to podcast apps
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Listener analytics
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Monetisation (ads or listener support)
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Dynamic ad insertion
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Transcripts
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Video podcasts
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Private podcasts
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Podcast website
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Team access
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
4 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Castos alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 86/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | $6.90/mo | Not offered | Yes, 1 storage gb | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 82/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 81/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | $9.99/mo | Not offered | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 81/100 | 90%7 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $15/mo | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 81/100 | 80%6 of 8 criteria | $14.99/mo | Not offered | Yes, 1 show | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 23 Castos alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Castos
Compare Castos
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Castos cost?
Paid plans start at $19 per month billed monthly on the Essentials plan, according to Castos's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Castos have a free plan?
No: Castos has no free plan, but a 14-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Castos score?
In our podcast hosting platforms ranking Castos scores 69/100, rank 16 of 22, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Castos alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are pigeon-pod (86/100), ZenMic (82/100) and Podomatic (81/100).
More on Castos
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Platforms
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.