Donorbox review 62/100 on verified data

Donorbox is a membership platform: Fundraising software for nonprofits offering donation forms, donation pages, recurring giving, events, peer-to-peer campaigns and a donor CRM.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Donorbox homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 19 of 23)
62/100
Coverage (5 of 7 criteria)
75%
From, per month
$150
Free plan
Yes

Paid plans start at $150 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, and there is a free plan with 5 users.

Donorbox has a public API.

In our membership platforms ranking Donorbox scores 62/100, rank 19 of 23, based on 5 of 7 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Donorbox at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Pro: $150/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
Public API
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

Donorbox plans

3 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Standard

    Free

    Billed monthly
    Free
    Billed yearly
    Free
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 5 users
  • Pro

    $150per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $150
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 10 users
  • Premium

    Contact sales

    Billed monthly
    Contact sales
    Billed yearly
    Contact sales
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    • 30 users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Donorbox pricing and plan limits

How Donorbox scores

The membership platforms scorecard applied to Donorbox's verified data: 62/100, rank 19 of 23, based on 5 of 7 criteria.

Score

62/100

Rank #19 of 23

Coverage 75%

5 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    0/100

    Weight 33%$150/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    100/100

    Weight 20%Free plan (Standard) source

  3. Pricing transparency

    67/100

    Weight 13%2 of 3 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source

  4. Verified features

    100/100

    Weight 20%3 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant source 1source 2

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 13%public API source

  6. Fee on salescategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  7. Members per plancategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

Donorbox features

3 of the 4 features we compare membership platforms on, as Donorbox publishes them.
Team access
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
AI assistant
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

3 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

Donorbox alternatives

The highest-scoring of 29 comparable tools.
Top Donorbox alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planIntegrationsPublic APIChecked
1Tutor LMS99/10085%6 of 7 criteriaNot offered$16.58/moYes, unlimited members––Oct 14, 2026
2Fourthwall99/10065%4 of 7 criteria$15/moNot offeredYes, 5 storage gb––Oct 14, 2026
3Flodesk98/10075%5 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYes–YesOct 14, 2026
4Easy Digital Downloads90/10075%5 of 7 criteriaNot offered$8.29/moYes100YesOct 14, 2026
5LifterLMS89/10075%5 of 7 criteriaNot offered$16.58/moYes, unlimited members–YesOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 29 Donorbox alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Donorbox

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Donorbox

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Donorbox cost?

Paid plans start at $150 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, according to Donorbox's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Donorbox have a free plan?

Yes: Donorbox has a free plan with 5 users (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Donorbox have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Donorbox score?

In our membership platforms ranking Donorbox scores 62/100, rank 19 of 23, based on 5 of 7 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Donorbox alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Tutor LMS (99/100), Fourthwall (99/100) and Flodesk (98/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.