
Guidesnap review 60/100 on verified data
Guidesnap is a screen recording tool: Web tool that takes an uploaded screen recording, transcribes the narration, detects steps and produces an editable PDF guide with screenshots.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 18 of 23)
- 60/100
- Coverage (5 of 6 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $29
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $29 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, and there is a free plan.
In our screen recording tools ranking Guidesnap scores 60/100, rank 18 of 23, based on 5 of 6 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Guidesnap at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Pro: $29/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- Guides can be exported as a PDF source, Oct 14, 2026
Guidesnap plans
Free
Free
- Billed monthly
- Free
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None statedPay as you go
Not stated
- Billed monthly
- Not stated
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- usage-based
Published limits
None statedPro
$29per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $29
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None statedTeam
$79per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $79
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Guidesnap pricing and plan limitsHow Guidesnap scores
Score
60/100
Rank #18 of 23
Coverage 75%
5 of 6 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
3/100
Weight 33%$29/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 20%Free plan (Free) source
Pricing transparency
100/100
Weight 13%4 of 4 plans have a public price source
Verified features
60/100
Weight 20%3 of 9 tracked features verified: team access, ai assistant, built-in editing source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 13%documented data export source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Guidesnap features
- Team access
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- AI assistant
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Built-in editing
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
8 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet. How we verify
Guidesnap alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 98/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 97/100 | 60%4 of 6 criteria | Not offered | $3.99/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 93/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 93/100 | 90%5 of 6 criteria | Not offered | $4/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 41 Guidesnap alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Guidesnap
Compare Guidesnap
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Guidesnap cost?
Paid plans start at $29 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, according to Guidesnap's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Guidesnap have a free plan?
Yes: Guidesnap has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Guidesnap score?
In our screen recording tools ranking Guidesnap scores 60/100, rank 18 of 23, based on 5 of 6 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Guidesnap alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are better-shot (98/100), Clipchamp (98/100) and ScreenX (97/100).
More on Guidesnap
Guidesnap
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Built for
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.