
Hubcast review 53/100 on verified data
Hubcast is a social media scheduling tool: Social media scheduler with a shared calendar, optional approval step, video support and analytics, plus an optional connection to AI assistants over MCP.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 90 of 117)
- 53/100
- Coverage (6 of 8 criteria)
- 85%
- From, per month
- $29
- Free plan
- No
It works with 5 platforms of the 15 we track: Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, X (Twitter) and Bluesky.
Paid plans start at $29 per month billed monthly on the Solo plan, and there is no free plan, but a 7-day free trial.
In our social media scheduling tools ranking Hubcast scores 53/100, rank 90 of 117, based on 6 of 8 criteria (85% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Hubcast at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Solo: $29/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- 7 days source, Oct 14, 2026
- Platforms
- Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, X (Twitter), Bluesky source, Oct 14, 2026
Hubcast plans
Solo
$29per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $29
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 12 social accounts
Team
$49per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $49
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 10 users
- 50 social accounts
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Hubcast pricing and plan limitsHow Hubcast scores
Score
53/100
Rank #90 of 117
Coverage 85%
6 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
31/100
Weight 29%$29/month billed monthly on Solo (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
60/100
Weight 18%Free trial (7 days), no free plan source
Pricing transparency
93/100
Weight 12%2 of 2 plans have a public price source
Verified features
60/100
Weight 18%6 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, direct auto-publishing, post and account analytics, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces source 1source 2
API, integrations and export
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Platform coveragecategory criterion
50/100
Weight 12%5 of 15 tracked platforms supported source
Cost per connected accountcategory criterion
47/100
Weight 12%$9.67 per connected account per month on Solo (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly) source
Free plan limitscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Hubcast features
- Platforms supported
- Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, X (Twitter), Bluesky source, Oct 14, 2026
- Calendar view
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Direct auto-publishing
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Post and account analytics
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Approval workflows
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- User roles and permissions
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Separate client workspaces
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
16 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Hubcast alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 80%6 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $5/account/mo | Yes, 3 social accounts | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 96/100 | 90%7 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $10/mo | Yes, 1 workspace | 14 | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 94/100 | 95%7 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $6/mo | No | 12 | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 93/100 | 100%8 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $10/mo | Yes, 2 social accounts | 8 | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 92/100 | 65%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 1 user | 12 | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 134 Hubcast alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Hubcast
Compare Hubcast
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Hubcast cost?
Paid plans start at $29 per month billed monthly on the Solo plan, according to Hubcast's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Hubcast have a free plan?
No: Hubcast has no free plan, but a 7-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Which social platforms does Hubcast support?
Hubcast supports 5 platforms: Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, X (Twitter) and Bluesky.
How does Hubcast score?
In our social media scheduling tools ranking Hubcast scores 53/100, rank 90 of 117, based on 6 of 8 criteria (85% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Hubcast alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Buffer (98/100), Zoho Social (96/100) and Posterly (94/100).
More on Hubcast
Rankings it appears in
- Best social media scheduling tools
- Best social media scheduling tools for Instagram
- Best social media scheduling tools for Facebook
- Best social media scheduling tools for TikTok
- Best social media scheduling tools for X (Twitter)
- Best social media scheduling tools for Bluesky
- Best social media management tools
- Best social media management tools for Instagram
- Best social media management tools for Facebook
- Best social media management tools for TikTok
- Best social media management tools for X (Twitter)
- Best social media management tools for Bluesky
Built for
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.