Keptbits review 74/100 on verified data

Keptbits is a short-form video clipper: Web tool that finds moments in long podcast and stream recordings and cuts them into captioned vertical, square or landscape clips.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Keptbits homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 12 of 37)
74/100
Coverage (4 of 8 criteria)
65%
From, per month
$19.99
Free plan
Yes

Paid plans start at $19.99 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, and there is a free plan.

In our short-form video clippers ranking Keptbits scores 74/100, rank 12 of 37, based on 4 of 8 criteria (65% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Keptbits at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Pro: $19.99/mo source, Oct 14, 2026

Keptbits plans

2 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Free

    Free

    Billed monthly
    Free
    Billed yearly
    Free
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Pro

    $19.99per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $19.99
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Keptbits pricing and plan limits

How Keptbits scores

The short-form video clippers scorecard applied to Keptbits's verified data: 74/100, rank 12 of 37, based on 4 of 8 criteria.

Score

74/100

Rank #12 of 37

Coverage 65%

4 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    35/100

    Weight 38%$19.99/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    100/100

    Weight 23%Free plan (Free) source

  3. Pricing transparency

    93/100

    Weight 15%2 of 2 plans have a public price source

  4. Verified features

    100/100

    Weight 23%4 of 8 tracked features verified: ai clip selection, automatic captions, auto reframe to vertical, no watermark on paid plans source 1source 2

  5. API, integrations and export

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  6. Platform coveragecategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  7. Storagecategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  8. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

Keptbits features

4 of the 9 features we compare short-form video clippers on, as Keptbits publishes them.
AI clip selection
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Automatic captions
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Auto reframe to vertical
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
No watermark on paid plans
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

8 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

Keptbits alternatives

The highest-scoring of 39 comparable tools.
Top Keptbits alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPlatformsChecked
1Vizard98/10075%5 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes, 60 credits per month–Oct 14, 2026
2AutoVOD97/10065%4 of 8 criteria$7.99/moNot offeredYes, 20 credits per month2Oct 14, 2026
3Subscut96/10075%5 of 8 criteria$9/mo$7.50/moYes–Oct 14, 2026
42short.ai95/10075%5 of 8 criteria$9.90/moNot offeredYes1Oct 14, 2026
5captionrich94/10065%4 of 8 criteriaNot offered$6/moYes–Oct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 39 Keptbits alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Keptbits

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Keptbits

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Keptbits cost?

Paid plans start at $19.99 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, according to Keptbits's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Keptbits have a free plan?

Yes: Keptbits has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Keptbits score?

In our short-form video clippers ranking Keptbits scores 74/100, rank 12 of 37, based on 4 of 8 criteria (65% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Keptbits alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Vizard (98/100), AutoVOD (97/100) and Subscut (96/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.