Pricing

Libsyn pricing 3 plans, checked Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Libsyn publishes 3 plans: Basic, Advanced and Max.

The cheapest paid plan is $12 per month billed monthly on the Basic plan.

There is no free plan, but a free trial.

Libsyn plans and limits

Libsyn plans, prices and limits
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limitsIncludes (vendor's words)
Basic$12Not statedper workspace
  • 3 upload hours per month
–
Advanced$25Not statedper workspace
  • 10 upload hours per month
–
Max$150Not statedper workspace
  • 55 upload hours per month
–

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

What it costs in practice

The cost criteria of our scorecard, worked out from the plans above.
Libsyn cost criteria
CriterionWeightScoreBasis
Entry price29%62$12/month billed monthly on Basic (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial18%60Free trial, no free plan source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion–ExcludedNo published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Total85% covered6 of 8 criteria74/100Rank #10 in this category, based on 6 of 8 criteria

Libsyn pricing vs alternatives

Entry prices of the highest-scoring comparable tools.
Libsyn alternatives by price
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planChecked
1pigeon-pod86/10065%4 of 8 criteria$6.90/moNot offeredYes, 1 storage gbOct 14, 2026
2ZenMic82/10065%4 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYesOct 14, 2026
3Podomatic81/10065%4 of 8 criteria$9.99/moNot offeredYesOct 14, 2026
4RSS.com81/10090%7 of 8 criteriaNot offered$15/moYesOct 14, 2026
5RedCircle81/10080%6 of 8 criteria$14.99/moNot offeredYes, 1 showOct 14, 2026
6Buzzsprout79/10075%5 of 8 criteriaNot offered$15/moYes, 2 upload hours per monthOct 14, 2026
7Podfan76/10065%4 of 8 criteria$12/moNot offeredYesOct 14, 2026
8Fireside75/10090%7 of 8 criteriaNot offered$9/moNoOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All Libsyn alternatives

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Libsyn cost per month?

The cheapest paid plan costs $12 per month billed monthly on the Basic plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).

Is Libsyn free?

Libsyn has no free plan, but a free trial (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).

Is Libsyn priced per user or per account?

Paid plans are charged per workspace.