
LinkStack review 84/100 on verified data
LinkStack is a link in bio tool: Open-source, self-hostable link-in-bio platform with themes, multiple users and analytics, also offered as a hosted instance.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 10 of 31)
- 84/100
- Coverage (5 of 8 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $1
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $1 per month billed monthly on the Personal plan, and there is a free plan.
In our link in bio tools ranking LinkStack scores 84/100, rank 10 of 31, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
LinkStack at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Personal: $1/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- links and settings source, Oct 14, 2026
- Open-source licence (GitHub)
- AGPL-3.0 source, Oct 14, 2026
- GitHub stars
- 3,899 source, Oct 14, 2026
- Self-hosting
- Stated by the vendor source, Oct 14, 2026
LinkStack plans
Personal
$1per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $1
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None statedCustom domain
$5per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $5
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 10 users
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full LinkStack pricing and plan limitsHow LinkStack scores
Score
84/100
Rank #10 of 31
Coverage 75%
5 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
100/100
Weight 33%$1/month billed monthly on Personal (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 20%Free plan source
Pricing transparency
93/100
Weight 13%2 of 2 plans have a public price source
Verified features
25/100
Weight 20%1 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 13%documented data export source
Free plan limitscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Links on paid planscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Fee on salescategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
LinkStack features
- Custom domain
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
11 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
LinkStack alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 100/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | 1 | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 99/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $1.58/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 99/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 5 pages | 6 | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 98/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, unlimited subscribers | 1 | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 94/100 | 90%7 of 8 criteria | $2.99/mo | $5/mo | Yes, unlimited links | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 39 LinkStack alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up LinkStack
Questions, answered from the data
How much does LinkStack cost?
Paid plans start at $1 per month billed monthly on the Personal plan, according to LinkStack's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does LinkStack have a free plan?
Yes: LinkStack has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does LinkStack score?
In our link in bio tools ranking LinkStack scores 84/100, rank 10 of 31, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best LinkStack alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Taplink (100/100), Carrd (99/100) and biolink.page (99/100).
More on LinkStack
LinkStack
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.