
Paddle review
Paddle is a digital product store tool: Merchant of record platform that handles payments, checkout, subscriptions, tax and compliance for SaaS and digital product businesses.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score
- Not ranked
- Coverage (4 of 7 criteria)
- 50%
- Free plan
- No
There is no free plan.
Paddle does not publish prices; plans are quoted by sales.
Paddle has a public API.
Paddle is not ranked among digital product store tools yet: it needs a verified price (we found no published price and fewer than 2 verified features).
Paddle at a glance
- Pricing model
- Contact sales source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Paddle plans
Custom pricing
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Paddle pricing and plan limitsHow Paddle scores
Score
Not ranked
Partial score 35/100
Coverage 50%
4 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Not ranked: needs a verified price
Entry price
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Free plan or trial
0/100
Weight 30%No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page source
Pricing transparency
0/100
Weight 20%0 of 1 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
50/100
Weight 30%1 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 20%public API source
Fee on salescategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Products per plancategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Paddle features
- Analytics
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
5 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Paddle alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Integrations | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 97/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | $12/mo | $10.80/mo | Yes, 250 subscribers | 100 | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 93/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | $15/mo | Not offered | Yes, 5 storage gb | – | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 91/100 | 85%6 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $8.29/mo | Yes | 100 | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 80/100 | 70%5 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $19/mo | Yes, 10 products | – | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 76/100 | 90%6 of 7 criteria | $29/mo | $19/mo | No | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 15 Paddle alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Paddle
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Paddle cost?
Paddle does not publish prices: plans are quoted by its sales team (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Paddle have a free plan?
No: Paddle has no free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Paddle have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Paddle score?
Paddle is not ranked among digital product store tools yet: it needs a verified price (we found no published price and fewer than 2 verified features).
What are the best Paddle alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are MailerLite (97/100), Fourthwall (93/100) and Easy Digital Downloads (91/100).
More on Paddle
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.