PicX Studio review 53/100 on verified data

PicX Studio is an AI image generator: Web studio for generating AI images and videos from many models with a shared credit balance, plus templates, prompt recipes and free browser tools.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

PicX Studio homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 42 of 62)
53/100
Coverage (4 of 7 criteria)
65%
From, per month
$11.99
Free plan
No

Paid plans start at $11.99 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, and there is no free plan.

In our AI image generators ranking PicX Studio scores 53/100, rank 42 of 62, based on 4 of 7 criteria (65% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

PicX Studio at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Starter: $11.99/mo source, Oct 14, 2026

PicX Studio plans

4 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Starter

    $11.99per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $11.99
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    • 3,600 credits per month
  • Pro

    $39.99per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $39.99
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    • 12,000 credits per month
  • Max

    $69.99per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $69.99
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    • 25,000 credits per month
  • Ultra

    $169per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $169
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    • 55,000 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full PicX Studio pricing and plan limits

How PicX Studio scores

The AI image generators scorecard applied to PicX Studio's verified data: 53/100, rank 42 of 62, based on 4 of 7 criteria.

Score

53/100

Rank #42 of 62

Coverage 65%

4 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    62/100

    Weight 38%$11.99/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    0/100

    Weight 23%No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page source

  3. Pricing transparency

    100/100

    Weight 15%4 of 4 plans have a public price source

  4. Verified features

    60/100

    Weight 23%3 of 10 tracked features verified: templates, text to image, upscaling source 1source 2

  5. API, integrations and export

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  6. Cost per 100 imagescategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  7. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

PicX Studio features

3 of the 10 features we compare AI image generators on, as PicX Studio publishes them.
Text to image
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

10 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

PicX Studio alternatives

The highest-scoring of 90 comparable tools.
Top PicX Studio alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPublic APIChecked
1Pixlr100/10065%4 of 7 criteria$2.49/mo$1.99/moYes–Oct 14, 2026
2Photofy100/10060%4 of 7 criteria$4.99/moNot offeredYes–Oct 14, 2026
3Recraft95/10065%4 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYesYesOct 14, 2026
4Clipdrop94/10075%5 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYesYesOct 14, 2026
5Krea93/10065%4 of 7 criteria$9/mo$5/moYes–Oct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 90 PicX Studio alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up PicX Studio

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Questions, answered from the data

How much does PicX Studio cost?

Paid plans start at $11.99 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, according to PicX Studio's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does PicX Studio have a free plan?

No: PicX Studio has no free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does PicX Studio score?

In our AI image generators ranking PicX Studio scores 53/100, rank 42 of 62, based on 4 of 7 criteria (65% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best PicX Studio alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Pixlr (100/100), Photofy (100/100) and Recraft (95/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.