PinPilot review 69/100 on verified data
PinPilot is a social media scheduling tool: Service that turns product page links into vertical Pinterest pins with generated copy, schedules them to connected Pinterest accounts, and reports saves and outbound clicks.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 49 of 117)
- 69/100
- Coverage (6 of 8 criteria)
- 85%
- From, per month
- $9
- Free plan
- No
It works with 1 platform of the 15 we track: Pinterest.
Paid plans start at $9 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, and there is no free plan, but a 3-day free trial.
In our social media scheduling tools ranking PinPilot scores 69/100, rank 49 of 117, based on 6 of 8 criteria (85% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
PinPilot at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Starter: $9/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- 3 days source, Oct 14, 2026
- Platforms
- Pinterest source, Oct 14, 2026
PinPilot plans
Starter
$9per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $9
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 80 credits per month
- 1 social account
Pro
$29per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $29
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 200 credits per month
- 5 social accounts
Business
$79per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $79
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 900 credits per month
- Unlimited social accounts
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full PinPilot pricing and plan limitsHow PinPilot scores
Score
69/100
Rank #49 of 117
Coverage 85%
6 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
100/100
Weight 29%$9/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
60/100
Weight 18%Free trial (3 days), no free plan source
Pricing transparency
100/100
Weight 12%3 of 3 plans have a public price source
Verified features
60/100
Weight 18%6 of 19 tracked features verified: posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), direct auto-publishing, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, best-time-to-post suggestions source
API, integrations and export
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Platform coveragecategory criterion
10/100
Weight 12%1 of 15 tracked platforms supported source
Cost per connected accountcategory criterion
47/100
Weight 12%$9.67 per connected account per month on Pro (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly) source
Free plan limitscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
PinPilot features
- Platforms supported
- Pinterest source, Oct 14, 2026
- Posting queue
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post)
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Direct auto-publishing
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- AI caption assistant
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Post and account analytics
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Best-time-to-post suggestions
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
16 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
PinPilot alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 80%6 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $5/account/mo | Yes, 3 social accounts | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 96/100 | 90%7 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $10/mo | Yes, 1 workspace | 14 | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 94/100 | 95%7 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $6/mo | No | 12 | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 93/100 | 100%8 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $10/mo | Yes, 2 social accounts | 8 | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 92/100 | 65%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 1 user | 12 | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 134 PinPilot alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up PinPilot
Compare PinPilot
Questions, answered from the data
How much does PinPilot cost?
Paid plans start at $9 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, according to PinPilot's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does PinPilot have a free plan?
No: PinPilot has no free plan, but a 3-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Which social platforms does PinPilot support?
PinPilot supports 1 platform: Pinterest.
How does PinPilot score?
In our social media scheduling tools ranking PinPilot scores 69/100, rank 49 of 117, based on 6 of 8 criteria (85% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best PinPilot alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Buffer (98/100), Zoho Social (96/100) and Posterly (94/100).
More on PinPilot
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Platforms
Built for
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.