Social media scheduling14-day free trial

Posthive review 83/100 on verified data

Posthive is a social media scheduling tool: Open-source, self-hostable social media scheduler with CSV bulk scheduling, first-comment automation, AI caption help and API and MCP access.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Posthive homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 13 of 117)
83/100
Coverage (7 of 8 criteria)
95%
From, per month
$9
Free plan
No

It works with 11 platforms of the 15 we track: Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, X (Twitter), LinkedIn, YouTube, Pinterest, Threads, Bluesky, Telegram and Mastodon.

Paid plans start at $9 per month billed monthly on the Creator plan, and there is no free plan, but a 14-day free trial.

Posthive has a public API.

In our social media scheduling tools ranking Posthive scores 83/100, rank 13 of 117, based on 7 of 8 criteria (95% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Posthive at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Creator: $9/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
Free trial
14 days source, Oct 14, 2026
Platforms
Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, X (Twitter), LinkedIn, YouTube, Pinterest, Threads, Bluesky, Telegram, Mastodon source, Oct 14, 2026
Public API
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

Posthive plans

3 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Creator

    $9per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $9
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 5 social accounts
    • 400 scheduled posts per month
    • 1 user
  • Pro

    $29per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $29
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 15 social accounts
    • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
    • 2 users
  • Team

    $49per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $49
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 50 social accounts
    • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
    • 4 users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Posthive pricing and plan limits

How Posthive scores

The social media scheduling tools scorecard applied to Posthive's verified data: 83/100, rank 13 of 117, based on 7 of 8 criteria.

Score

83/100

Rank #13 of 117

Coverage 95%

7 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    100/100

    Weight 26%$9/month billed monthly on Creator (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    60/100

    Weight 16%Free trial (14 days), no free plan source

  3. Pricing transparency

    100/100

    Weight 11%3 of 3 plans have a public price source

  4. Verified features

    40/100

    Weight 16%4 of 19 tracked features verified: bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, ai caption assistant source 1source 2

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 11%public API source

  6. Platform coveragecategory criterion

    100/100

    Weight 11%11 of 15 tracked platforms supported source

  7. Cost per connected accountcategory criterion

    86/100

    Weight 11%$3 per connected account per month on Creator (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly) source

  8. Free plan limitscategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

Posthive features

5 of the 20 features we compare social media scheduling tools on, as Posthive publishes them.
Platforms supported
Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, X (Twitter), LinkedIn, YouTube, Pinterest, Threads, Bluesky, Telegram, Mastodon source, Oct 14, 2026
Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post)
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Calendar view
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
First-comment scheduling
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
AI caption assistant
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

17 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

Posthive alternatives

The highest-scoring of 134 comparable tools.
Top Posthive alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPlatformsChecked
1Buffer98/10080%6 of 8 criteriaNot offered$5/account/moYes, 3 social accounts–Oct 14, 2026
2Zoho Social96/10090%7 of 8 criteriaNot offered$10/moYes, 1 workspace14Oct 14, 2026
3Posterly94/10095%7 of 8 criteriaNot offered$6/moNo12Oct 14, 2026
4Iconosquare93/100100%8 of 8 criteriaNot offered$10/moYes, 2 social accounts8Oct 14, 2026
5Publer92/10065%6 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes, 1 user12Oct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 134 Posthive alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Posthive

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Posthive

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Posthive cost?

Paid plans start at $9 per month billed monthly on the Creator plan, according to Posthive's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Posthive have a free plan?

No: Posthive has no free plan, but a 14-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Which social platforms does Posthive support?

Posthive supports 11 platforms: Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, X (Twitter), LinkedIn, YouTube, Pinterest, Threads, Bluesky, Telegram and Mastodon.

Does Posthive have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Posthive score?

In our social media scheduling tools ranking Posthive scores 83/100, rank 13 of 117, based on 7 of 8 criteria (95% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Posthive alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Buffer (98/100), Zoho Social (96/100) and Posterly (94/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.