AI image7-day free trial

Promptwise review 50/100 on verified data

Promptwise is an AI image generator: AI creative platform that combines image, video and audio models in one workspace, with a node canvas for reusable workflows, UGC ad creation and AI influencer tools.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Promptwise homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 43 of 62)
50/100
Coverage (4 of 7 criteria)
65%
From, per month
$19
Free plan
No

Paid plans start at $19 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, and there is no free plan, but a 7-day free trial.

In our AI image generators ranking Promptwise scores 50/100, rank 43 of 62, based on 4 of 7 criteria (65% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Promptwise at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Starter: $19/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
Free trial
7 days source, Oct 14, 2026

Promptwise plans

4 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Starter

    $19per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $19
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 275 credits per month
  • Plus

    $39per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $39
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 800 credits per month
  • Pro

    $79per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $79
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 1,800 credits per month
  • Max

    $149per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $149
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 3,800 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Promptwise pricing and plan limits

How Promptwise scores

The AI image generators scorecard applied to Promptwise's verified data: 50/100, rank 43 of 62, based on 4 of 7 criteria.

Score

50/100

Rank #43 of 62

Coverage 65%

4 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    30/100

    Weight 38%$19/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    60/100

    Weight 23%Free trial (7 days), no free plan source

  3. Pricing transparency

    100/100

    Weight 15%4 of 4 plans have a public price source

  4. Verified features

    40/100

    Weight 23%2 of 10 tracked features verified: ai assistant, text to image source

  5. API, integrations and export

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  6. Cost per 100 imagescategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  7. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

Promptwise features

2 of the 10 features we compare AI image generators on, as Promptwise publishes them.
AI assistant
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Text to image
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

11 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

Promptwise alternatives

The highest-scoring of 90 comparable tools.
Top Promptwise alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPublic APIChecked
1Pixlr100/10065%4 of 7 criteria$2.49/mo$1.99/moYes–Oct 14, 2026
2Photofy100/10060%4 of 7 criteria$4.99/moNot offeredYes–Oct 14, 2026
3Recraft95/10065%4 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYesYesOct 14, 2026
4Clipdrop94/10075%5 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYesYesOct 14, 2026
5Krea93/10065%4 of 7 criteria$9/mo$5/moYes–Oct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 90 Promptwise alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Promptwise

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Promptwise cost?

Paid plans start at $19 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, according to Promptwise's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Promptwise have a free plan?

No: Promptwise has no free plan, but a 7-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Promptwise score?

In our AI image generators ranking Promptwise scores 50/100, rank 43 of 62, based on 4 of 7 criteria (65% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Promptwise alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Pixlr (100/100), Photofy (100/100) and Recraft (95/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.