
ScreenCursor review
ScreenCursor is a screen recording tool: Chrome extension that records the screen and adds automatic zooms on clicks, drags and keystrokes, with a built-in editor and MP4 export.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score
- Not ranked
- Coverage (4 of 6 criteria)
- 50%
- Free plan
- No
There is no free plan.
ScreenCursor is not ranked among screen recording tools yet: only 50% of the scorecard weight (4 of 6 criteria) has verified data, under the 60% we require.
ScreenCursor at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- MP4 video up to 1080p source, Oct 14, 2026
ScreenCursor plans
Lifetime
$49 once
- Billed monthly
- $49 once
- Billed yearly
- –
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full ScreenCursor pricing and plan limitsHow ScreenCursor scores
Score
Not ranked
Partial score 43/100
Coverage 50%
4 of 6 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Not ranked: insufficient verified data: 4 of 6 criteria, 50% of the weight (needs 60%)
Entry price
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Free plan or trial
0/100
Weight 30%No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page source
Pricing transparency
87/100
Weight 20%1 of 1 plans have a public price source
Verified features
20/100
Weight 30%1 of 9 tracked features verified: built-in editing source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 20%documented data export source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
ScreenCursor features
- Built-in editing
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
10 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet. How we verify
ScreenCursor alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 98/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 97/100 | 60%4 of 6 criteria | Not offered | $3.99/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 93/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 93/100 | 90%5 of 6 criteria | Not offered | $4/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 41 ScreenCursor alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up ScreenCursor
Questions, answered from the data
Does ScreenCursor have a free plan?
No: ScreenCursor has no free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does ScreenCursor score?
ScreenCursor is not ranked among screen recording tools yet: only 50% of the scorecard weight (4 of 6 criteria) has verified data, under the 60% we require.
What are the best ScreenCursor alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are better-shot (98/100), Clipchamp (98/100) and ScreenX (97/100).
More on ScreenCursor
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.