
Slidekick review 84/100 on verified data
Slidekick is a video editing tool: Browser-based editor that imports, uploads or records videos, trims and crops them, and exports GIFs for Google Slides or MP4 clips.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 20 of 85)
- 84/100
- Coverage (5 of 7 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $4.99
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $4.99 per month billed monthly on the Monthly plan, and there is a free plan.
In our video editing tools ranking Slidekick scores 84/100, rank 20 of 85, based on 5 of 7 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Slidekick at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Monthly: $4.99/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- Clips as GIF or MP4 files source, Oct 14, 2026
Slidekick plans
Free
Free
- Billed monthly
- Free
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None statedMonthly
$4.99per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $4.99
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None statedLifetime
$99 once
- Billed monthly
- $99 once
- Billed yearly
- –
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Slidekick pricing and plan limitsHow Slidekick scores
Score
84/100
Rank #20 of 85
Coverage 75%
5 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
100/100
Weight 33%$4.99/month billed monthly on Monthly (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 20%Free plan (Free) source
Pricing transparency
100/100
Weight 13%3 of 3 plans have a public price source
Verified features
20/100
Weight 20%1 of 10 tracked features verified: no watermark on paid plans source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 13%documented data export source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Storagecategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Slidekick features
- No watermark on paid plans
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
11 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Slidekick alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 100/100 | 80%5 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $4/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 98/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 94/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 3 credits per month | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 94/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 60 credits per month | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 93/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 104 Slidekick alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Slidekick
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Slidekick cost?
Paid plans start at $4.99 per month billed monthly on the Monthly plan, according to Slidekick's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Slidekick have a free plan?
Yes: Slidekick has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Slidekick score?
In our video editing tools ranking Slidekick scores 84/100, rank 20 of 85, based on 5 of 7 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Slidekick alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are ScreenPal (100/100), Clipchamp (98/100) and Fliki (94/100).
More on Slidekick
Slidekick
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.