
Submagic review 57/100 on verified data
Submagic is a video editing tool: AI video editor that adds captions, cuts clips, removes silences, inserts B-roll and schedules publishing of short-form videos.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 62 of 85)
- 57/100
- Coverage (5 of 7 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $19
- Free plan
- No
Paid plans start at $19 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, and there is no free plan.
Submagic has a public API.
In our video editing tools ranking Submagic scores 57/100, rank 62 of 85, based on 5 of 7 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Submagic at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Starter: $19/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Submagic plans
Starter
$19per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $19
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None statedPro
$39per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $39
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None statedBusiness
$69per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $69
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None statedCustom
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Submagic pricing and plan limitsHow Submagic scores
Score
57/100
Rank #62 of 85
Coverage 75%
5 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
38/100
Weight 33%$19/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
0/100
Weight 20%No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page source
Pricing transparency
80/100
Weight 13%3 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 20%7 of 10 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, templates, automatic captions, text-based editing, 4k export, stock media library source 1source 2
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 13%public API source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Storagecategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Submagic features
- Analytics
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Team access
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Templates
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Automatic captions
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Text-based editing
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- 4K export
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Stock media library
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
5 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Submagic alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 100/100 | 80%5 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $4/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 98/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 94/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 3 credits per month | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 94/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 60 credits per month | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 93/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 104 Submagic alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Submagic
Compare Submagic
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Submagic cost?
Paid plans start at $19 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, according to Submagic's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Submagic have a free plan?
No: Submagic has no free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Submagic have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Submagic score?
In our video editing tools ranking Submagic scores 57/100, rank 62 of 85, based on 5 of 7 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Submagic alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are ScreenPal (100/100), Clipchamp (98/100) and Fliki (94/100).
More on Submagic
Submagic
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Platforms
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.