
Super Recorder review 46/100 on verified data
Super Recorder is a screen recording tool: Desktop screen recorder for Windows and Linux with smooth cursor motion, automatic zoom and built-in editing for demos and tutorials.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 22 of 23)
- 46/100
- Coverage (5 of 6 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $9
- Free plan
- No
Paid plans start at $9 per month billed yearly on the Creator plan, and there is no free plan.
In our screen recording tools ranking Super Recorder scores 46/100, rank 22 of 23, based on 5 of 6 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Super Recorder at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Creator: $9/mo (billed yearly) source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- Unlimited video export at 4K native quality source, Oct 14, 2026
Super Recorder plans
Creator
$9per month, billed yearly
- Billed monthly
- Not offered
- Billed yearly
- $9
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None statedLifetime Founder
$245 once
- Billed monthly
- $245 once
- Billed yearly
- –
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None statedWeekly plan
Not stated
- Billed monthly
- Not stated
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Super Recorder pricing and plan limitsHow Super Recorder scores
Score
46/100
Rank #22 of 23
Coverage 75%
5 of 6 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
34/100
Weight 33%$9/month billed annually on Creator; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices) source
Free plan or trial
0/100
Weight 20%No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page source
Pricing transparency
100/100
Weight 13%3 of 3 plans have a public price source
Verified features
40/100
Weight 20%2 of 9 tracked features verified: camera overlay, desktop app source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 13%documented data export source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Super Recorder features
- Camera overlay
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Desktop app
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
9 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet. How we verify
Super Recorder alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 98/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 97/100 | 60%4 of 6 criteria | Not offered | $3.99/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 93/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 93/100 | 90%5 of 6 criteria | Not offered | $4/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 41 Super Recorder alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Super Recorder
Compare Super Recorder
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Super Recorder cost?
Paid plans start at $9 per month billed yearly on the Creator plan, according to Super Recorder's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Super Recorder have a free plan?
No: Super Recorder has no free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Super Recorder score?
In our screen recording tools ranking Super Recorder scores 46/100, rank 22 of 23, based on 5 of 6 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Super Recorder alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are better-shot (98/100), Clipchamp (98/100) and ScreenX (97/100).
More on Super Recorder
Super Recorder
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.