Zumie review

Zumie is a screen recording tool: Chrome extension that records a browser tab and applies automatic zooms, click effects and backgrounds, with an editor and shareable links.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Zumie homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score
Not ranked
Coverage (4 of 6 criteria)
50%
Free plan
Yes

There is a free plan.

Zumie is not ranked among screen recording tools yet: only 50% of the scorecard weight (4 of 6 criteria) has verified data, under the 60% we require.

Zumie at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
Data export
Videos can be downloaded, in standard quality on Free and HD or MAX on Lifetime source, Oct 14, 2026

Zumie plans

2 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Free

    Not stated

    Billed monthly
    Not stated
    Billed yearly
    Free
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Lifetime Deal

    $49 once

    Billed monthly
    $49 once
    Billed yearly
    –
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Zumie pricing and plan limits

How Zumie scores

The screen recording tools scorecard applied to Zumie's verified data: not ranked (insufficient verified data: 4 of 6 criteria, 50% of the weight (needs 60%)), based on 4 of 6 criteria.

Score

Not ranked

Partial score 87/100

Coverage 50%

4 of 6 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

Not ranked: insufficient verified data: 4 of 6 criteria, 50% of the weight (needs 60%)

  1. Entry price

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  2. Free plan or trial

    100/100

    Weight 30%Free plan (Free) source

  3. Pricing transparency

    93/100

    Weight 20%2 of 2 plans have a public price source

  4. Verified features

    60/100

    Weight 30%3 of 9 tracked features verified: camera overlay, instant share links, built-in editing source

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 20%documented data export source

  6. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

Zumie features

3 of the 9 features we compare screen recording tools on, as Zumie publishes them.
Camera overlay
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Instant share links
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Built-in editing
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

8 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet. How we verify

Zumie alternatives

The highest-scoring of 41 comparable tools.
Top Zumie alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planChecked
1better-shot98/10065%4 of 6 criteriaFreeFreeYesOct 14, 2026
2Clipchamp98/10065%4 of 6 criteriaFreeFreeYesOct 14, 2026
3ScreenX97/10060%4 of 6 criteriaNot offered$3.99/moYesOct 14, 2026
4BlitzRecorder93/10065%4 of 6 criteriaFreeFreeYesOct 14, 2026
5ScreenPal93/10090%5 of 6 criteriaNot offered$4/moYesOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 41 Zumie alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Zumie

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Zumie

Questions, answered from the data

Does Zumie have a free plan?

Yes: Zumie has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Zumie score?

Zumie is not ranked among screen recording tools yet: only 50% of the scorecard weight (4 of 6 criteria) has verified data, under the 60% we require.

What are the best Zumie alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are better-shot (98/100), Clipchamp (98/100) and ScreenX (97/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.