

AI video
AutoTube vs Vivideo compared on 15 fields
- AutoTube score
- 75/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
- Vivideo score
- 63/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
- Fields won by AutoTube
- 1 of 8
- Fields won by Vivideo
- 2 of 8


Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
AutoTube and Vivideo are both AI video generators. We compared them on 15 fields read from each vendor's own pages.
On the AI video generators scorecard AutoTube scores 75/100 (5 of 8 criteria) and Vivideo 63/100 (6 of 8 criteria) (ranks 38 and 68 in the category).
Of the 8 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), AutoTube wins 1, Vivideo wins 2 and 5 are ties.
AutoTube scores clearly higher on free plan or trial and entry price.
Vivideo scores clearly higher on verified features and languages.
Side by side
| Field | Winner and basis | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly) | $9/month | ✓ $8.25/month | Vivideo |
| Free plan | No | No | Tie |
| Free trial | ✓ Yes | No | AutoTube |
| Trial length (days) | 7 | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Platforms supported | 1 | 1 | Tie |
| Public API | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Text to video | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| AI avatars | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Languages supported | 7 | ✓ 30 | Vivideo |
| Voice cloning | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Automatic captions | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| AI dubbing / translation | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| 4K export | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| No watermark on paid plans | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Brand kit | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
Sources: AutoTube pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Vivideo pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.
Scorecard, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Weight | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 100$9/month billed monthly on Lite (scored on the monthly price) | 65$8.25/month billed annually on Pro; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices) |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 60Free trial (7 days), no free plan | 0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | 1004 of 4 plans have a public price | 932 of 2 plans have a public price |
| Verified features | 15% | 753 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video, ai avatars, automatic captions | 1008 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, brand kit |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | – | 100public API |
| Languages | 10% | 77 languages | 3030 languages |
| Total score | 100% | 75/100 (5 of 8 criteria) | 63/100 (6 of 8 criteria) |
AutoTube plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | $9 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Starter | $29 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Pro | $59 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Premium | $119 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Vivideo plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | Not offered | $8.25 | per workspace | None stated |
| Max | Not offered | $16.58 | per workspace | None stated |
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
How we picked
Every one of these AI video generators is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI video generators. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.
| Criterion | Weight | Type | What we measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | Core | Price per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI video generators on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $39 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4.50/month or less = 100, $25 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored. |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | Core | Whether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored. |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | Core | How much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored. |
| Verified features | 15% | Core | How many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, brand kit). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored. |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | Core | Whether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (50 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored. |
| Cost per video minute | 10% | Category | Price per video minute on the cheapest paid plan that states a monthly minutes limit (monthly price / allowance).Log scale: $0.50 per video minute or less = 100, $10 or more = 0. Unlimited or unstated allowances = not scored. |
| Languages | 10% | Category | Number of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored. |
| Avatar library | 5% | Category | Number of stock avatars the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 200 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored. |
Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.
Questions, answered from the data
Is AutoTube cheaper than Vivideo?
Vivideo starts lower: $8.25 per month billed yearly on the Pro plan, against $9 per month billed monthly on the Lite plan for AutoTube. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.
Do AutoTube and Vivideo have free plans?
Neither has a free plan.
Which supports more social platforms, AutoTube or Vivideo?
Both support 1 platforms.
Which is better, AutoTube or Vivideo?
On our scorecard AutoTube scores higher (75/100 (5 of 8 criteria) vs 63/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.