

Social listening
Awario vs Brand24 compared on 11 fields
- Awario score
- 64/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
- Brand24 score
- 47/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
- Fields won by Awario
- 2 of 6
- Fields won by Brand24
- 0 of 6


Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Awario and Brand24 are both social listening tools. We compared them on 11 fields read from each vendor's own pages.
On the social listening tools scorecard Awario scores 64/100 (6 of 7 criteria) and Brand24 47/100 (6 of 7 criteria) (ranks 7 and 10 in the category).
Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Awario wins 2, Brand24 wins 0 and 4 are ties.
Awario scores clearly higher on entry price, cost per user (team of 3) and pricing transparency.
Brand24 scores clearly higher on verified features.
Side by side
| Field | Winner and basis | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly) | ✓ $49/month | $249/month | Awario |
| Same plan, per month billed annually | ✓ $29/month | $199/month | Awario |
| Free plan | No | No | Tie |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Trial length (days) | – | 14 | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Platforms supported | – | 8 | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Public API | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Data export | Mentions as CSV files; reports as PDF files | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Analytics | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Team access | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| AI assistant | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
Sources: Awario pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Brand24 pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.
Scorecard, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Weight | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 58$49/month billed monthly on Starter; $29/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price) | 0$249/month billed monthly on Individual; $199/month billed annually on Individual (scored on the monthly price) |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 60Free trial, no free plan | 60Free trial (14 days), no free plan |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | 1003 of 3 plans have a public price | 844 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") |
| Verified features | 15% | 501 of 4 tracked features verified: team access | 1003 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | 100public API, documented data export | 100public API |
| Cost per user (team of 3) | 15% | 43$49.67 per user per month on Pro (team of 3, billed monthly) | 0$116 per user per month on Team (team of 3, billed monthly) |
| Total score | 100% | 64/100 (6 of 7 criteria) | 47/100 (6 of 7 criteria) |
Awario plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $49 | $29 | per workspace |
|
| Pro | $149 | $89 | per workspace |
|
| Enterprise | $399 | $249 | per workspace |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Brand24 plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Individual | $249 | $199 | per workspace |
|
| Team | $349 | $299 | per workspace |
|
| Pro | $499 | $399 | per workspace |
|
| Business | $699 | $599 | per workspace |
|
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | per workspace |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
How we picked
Every one of these social listening tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social listening tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.
| Criterion | Weight | Type | What we measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | Core | Price per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social listening tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $15/month or less = 100, $249 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $5/month or less = 100, $59 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored. |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | Core | Whether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored. |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | Core | How much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored. |
| Verified features | 15% | Core | How many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored. |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | Core | Whether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored. |
| Cost per user (team of 3) | 15% | Category | Monthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $16.33 per user or less = 100, $116 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored. |
| Platform coverage | 10% | Category | How many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored. |
Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.
Questions, answered from the data
Is Awario cheaper than Brand24?
Awario starts lower: $49 per month billed monthly ($29 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, against $249 per month billed monthly ($199 billed yearly) on the Individual plan for Brand24. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.
Do Awario and Brand24 have free plans?
Neither has a free plan.
Which is better, Awario or Brand24?
On our scorecard Awario scores higher (64/100 (6 of 7 criteria) vs 47/100 (6 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.