Podcast hosting

Blubrry vs RSS.com compared on 15 fields

Blubrry score
69/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
RSS.com score
81/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Blubrry
1 of 11
Fields won by RSS.com
1 of 11
Blubrry
Blubrry homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
RSS.com
RSS.com homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Blubrry and RSS.com are both podcast hosting platforms. We compared them on 15 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the podcast hosting platforms scorecard Blubrry scores 69/100 (5 of 8 criteria) and RSS.com 81/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 15 and 4 in the category).

Of the 11 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Blubrry wins 1, RSS.com wins 1 and 9 are ties.

Blubrry scores clearly higher on entry price and pricing transparency.

RSS.com scores clearly higher on free plan or trial.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Blubrry vs RSS.com, field by field
FieldBlubrryRSS.comWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $7/month$15/monthBlubrry
Same plan, per month billed annually–$15/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNo✓ YesRSS.com
Free trialNoNoTie
Platforms supported11Tie
Public API–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
One-click distribution to podcast appsYesYesTie
Listener analyticsYesYesTie
IAB-certified analytics–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Monetisation (ads or listener support)YesYesTie
Dynamic ad insertionYesYesTie
Transcripts–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Video podcastsYesYesTie
Podcast websiteYesYesTie
Team accessYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Blubrry pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; RSS.com pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the podcast hosting platforms scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Blubrry vs RSS.com scores
CriterionWeightBlubrryRSS.com
Entry price25%100$7/month billed monthly on Standard 1.5 (scored on the monthly price)38$15/month billed annually on Plus; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)
Free plan or trial15%0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%1006 of 6 plans have a public price844 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%1007 of 10 tracked features verified: one-click distribution to podcast apps, listener analytics, monetisation (ads or listener support), dynamic ad insertion, video podcasts, podcast website, team access1009 of 10 tracked features verified: one-click distribution to podcast apps, listener analytics, iab-certified analytics, monetisation (ads or listener support), dynamic ad insertion, transcripts, video podcasts, podcast website, team access
API, integrations and export10%–100public API
Shows per plan10%–10010 podcasts on Pro ($26/month)
Upload allowance10%151.5 upload hours per month on Standard 1.5 ($7/month)–
Cost per user (team of 3)5%–100$5 per user per month on Plus (team of 3, billed annually)
Total score100%69/100 (5 of 8 criteria)81/100 (7 of 8 criteria)

Blubrry plans

Blubrry plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Standard 1.5$7Not statedper workspace
  • 1.5 upload hours per month
Standard 3$15Not statedper workspace
  • 3 upload hours per month
Advanced 6$25Not statedper workspace
  • 6 upload hours per month
Advanced 12$50Not statedper workspace
  • 12 upload hours per month
Advanced 25$90Not statedper workspace
  • 25 upload hours per month
Pro Unlimited$100Not statedper workspace
  • Unlimited upload hours per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Blubrry pricing in full

RSS.com plans

RSS.com plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspaceNone stated
PlusNot offered$15per workspace
  • 3 users
ProNot offered$26per workspace
  • 10 shows
  • Unlimited users
MaxNot offered$37per workspace
  • Unlimited shows
  • Unlimited users
Custom and EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

RSS.com pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these podcast hosting platforms is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to podcast hosting platforms. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other podcast hosting platforms on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $7/month or less = 100, $29 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $6.38/month or less = 100, $25.54 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 10 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (one-click distribution to podcast apps, listener analytics, iab-certified analytics, monetisation (ads or listener support), dynamic ad insertion, transcripts, video podcasts, private podcasts, podcast website, team access). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 5 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (30 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Shows per plan10%CategoryPodcasts included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 10 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.
Upload allowance10%CategoryUpload hours per month included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Linear scale: 10 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)5%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $6.16 per user or less = 100, $24.65 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Blubrry cheaper than RSS.com?

Blubrry starts lower: $7 per month billed monthly on the Standard 1.5 plan, against $15 per month billed yearly on the Plus plan for RSS.com. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Blubrry and RSS.com have free plans?

RSS.com has a free plan; Blubrry does not.

Which supports more social platforms, Blubrry or RSS.com?

Both support 1 platforms.

Which is better, Blubrry or RSS.com?

On our scorecard RSS.com scores higher (81/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 69/100 (5 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.