Link in bio

BoringOnePage vs SyncMyLinks compared on 11 fields

BoringOnePage score
76/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
SyncMyLinks score
91/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by BoringOnePage
1 of 6
Fields won by SyncMyLinks
1 of 6
BoringOnePage
BoringOnePage homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
SyncMyLinks
SyncMyLinks homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

BoringOnePage and SyncMyLinks are both link in bio tools. We compared them on 11 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the link in bio tools scorecard BoringOnePage scores 76/100 (5 of 8 criteria) and SyncMyLinks 91/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 16 and 6 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), BoringOnePage wins 1, SyncMyLinks wins 1 and 4 are ties.

SyncMyLinks scores clearly higher on verified features and entry price.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
BoringOnePage vs SyncMyLinks, field by field
FieldBoringOnePageSyncMyLinksWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$9.99/month✓ $5/monthSyncMyLinks
Same plan, per month billed annually–$5/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planYesYesTie
Free trial✓ YesNoBoringOnePage
Trial length (days)14–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Data exportAI-created images and layoutemail listNo winner: no rule for this field
Custom domain–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Click analyticsYesYesTie
Email captureYesYesTie
Scheduled links–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Remove vendor brandingYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: BoringOnePage pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; SyncMyLinks pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the link in bio tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
BoringOnePage vs SyncMyLinks scores
CriterionWeightBoringOnePageSyncMyLinks
Entry price25%45$9.99/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price)66$5/month billed annually on Pro; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%932 of 2 plans have a public price1003 of 3 plans have a public price
Verified features15%753 of 7 tracked features verified: click analytics, email capture, remove vendor branding1005 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain, click analytics, email capture, scheduled links, remove vendor branding
API, integrations and export10%100documented data export100documented data export
Free plan limits10%–100Free plan: unlimited links
Links on paid plans10%–100Unlimited links on Pro ($5/month)
Total score100%76/100 (5 of 8 criteria)91/100 (7 of 8 criteria)

BoringOnePage plans

BoringOnePage plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 50 subscribers
Pro$9.99Not statedper workspace
  • Unlimited subscribers
  • 50 credits per month
  • 30 images per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

BoringOnePage pricing in full

SyncMyLinks plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • Unlimited links
ProNot offered$5per workspace
  • Unlimited pages
  • Unlimited links
CreatorNot offered$12per workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

SyncMyLinks pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these link in bio tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to link in bio tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other link in bio tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $2.99/month or less = 100, $27 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $2.42/month or less = 100, $21 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 7 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (custom domain, click analytics, sell products or take payments, email capture, scheduled links, remove vendor branding, link tracking (utm)). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (50 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Free plan limits10%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: links (full marks at 20).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.
Links on paid plans10%CategoryLinks included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 100 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.
Fee on sales5%CategoryThe percentage of each sale the platform keeps, as the vendor states it (the cheapest paid plan that states a fee).Linear, lower is better: 0% = 100, 10% or more = 0. No stated fee = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is BoringOnePage cheaper than SyncMyLinks?

SyncMyLinks starts lower: $5 per month billed yearly on the Pro plan, against $9.99 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan for BoringOnePage. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do BoringOnePage and SyncMyLinks have free plans?

Both have a free plan.

Which is better, BoringOnePage or SyncMyLinks?

On our scorecard SyncMyLinks scores higher (91/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 76/100 (5 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.