Video editing

captionrich vs Flowsub compared on 10 fields

captionrich score
92/100 (4 of 7 criteria)
Flowsub score
87/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by captionrich
0 of 6
Fields won by Flowsub
2 of 6
captionrich
captionrich homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Flowsub
Flowsub homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

captionrich and Flowsub are both video editing tools. We compared them on 10 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the video editing tools scorecard captionrich scores 92/100 (4 of 7 criteria) and Flowsub 87/100 (5 of 7 criteria) (ranks 7 and 11 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), captionrich wins 0, Flowsub wins 2 and 4 are ties.

captionrich scores clearly higher on verified features.

Flowsub scores clearly higher on entry price.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
captionrich vs Flowsub, field by field
FieldcaptionrichFlowsubWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$6/month✓ $4.99/monthFlowsub
Same plan, per month billed annually$6/month✓ $3.49/monthFlowsub
Free planYesYesTie
Free trialNoNoTie
Data export–Subtitles as SRT, VTT, TXT or ASS, and MP4 with burned-in subtitlesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
TemplatesYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Automatic captionsYesYesTie
Text-based editingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
No watermark on paid plansYesYesTie
Stock media libraryYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: captionrich pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Flowsub pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the video editing tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
captionrich vs Flowsub scores
CriterionWeightcaptionrichFlowsub
Entry price25%78$6/month billed annually on Pro; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)100$4.99/month billed monthly on Pro; $3.49/month billed annually on Pro (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price932 of 2 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1005 of 10 tracked features verified: templates, automatic captions, text-based editing, no watermark on paid plans, stock media library402 of 10 tracked features verified: automatic captions, no watermark on paid plans
API, integrations and export10%–100documented data export
Total score100%92/100 (4 of 7 criteria)87/100 (5 of 7 criteria)

captionrich plans

captionrich plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspaceNone stated
ProNot offered$6per workspaceNone stated
Max ProNot offered$15per workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

captionrich pricing in full

Flowsub plans

Flowsub plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeNot stated
  • 5 credits per month
Pro$4.99$3.49per workspace
  • 100 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Flowsub pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these video editing tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to video editing tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other video editing tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $8.08/month or less = 100, $32.31 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4/month or less = 100, $25 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 10 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant, automatic captions, text-based editing, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, stock media library, real-time collaboration). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 5 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)15%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $8 per user or less = 100, $41.67 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.
Storage10%CategoryGB of storage included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 100 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is captionrich cheaper than Flowsub?

Flowsub starts lower: $4.99 per month billed monthly ($3.49 billed yearly) on the Pro plan, against $6 per month billed yearly on the Pro plan for captionrich. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do captionrich and Flowsub have free plans?

Both have a free plan.

Which is better, captionrich or Flowsub?

On our scorecard captionrich scores higher (92/100 (4 of 7 criteria) vs 87/100 (5 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.