

URL shorteners
Click Dash vs Enshort compared on 12 fields
- Click Dash score
- 85/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
- Enshort score
- 94/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
- Fields won by Click Dash
- 1 of 7
- Fields won by Enshort
- 2 of 7


Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Click Dash and Enshort are both URL shorteners. We compared them on 12 fields read from each vendor's own pages.
On the URL shorteners scorecard Click Dash scores 85/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and Enshort 94/100 (5 of 8 criteria) (ranks 6 and 4 in the category).
Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Click Dash wins 1, Enshort wins 2 and 4 are ties.
Side by side
| Field | Winner and basis | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly) | $8/month | ✓ $7/month | Enshort |
| Same plan, per month billed annually | ✓ $4/month | $6/month | Click Dash |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Free trial | No | ✓ Yes | Enshort |
| Trial length (days) | – | 30 | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Data export | – | CSV export (Scale plan) | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Custom domain | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| QR codes | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Click analytics | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| UTM builder | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Bulk shortening | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Team access | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
Sources: Click Dash pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Enshort pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.
Scorecard, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Weight | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 73$8/month billed monthly on Hobby; $4/month billed annually on Hobby (scored on the monthly price) | 81$7/month billed monthly on Grow; $6/month billed annually on Grow (scored on the monthly price) |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 100Free plan (Free) | 100Free plan (Free) |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | 1004 of 4 plans have a public price | 1003 of 3 plans have a public price |
| Verified features | 15% | 1005 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, utm builder, team access | 1004 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, bulk shortening |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | – | 100documented data export |
| Free plan limits | 10% | 50Free plan: 50 links | – |
| Links on paid plans | 10% | 90500 links on Hobby ($8/month) | – |
| Total score | 100% | 85/100 (6 of 8 criteria) | 94/100 (5 of 8 criteria) |
Click Dash plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | per workspace |
|
| Hobby | $8 | $4 | per workspace |
|
| Professional | $12 | $6 | per workspace |
|
| Growth | $24 | $12 | per workspace |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Enshort plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | per workspace | None stated |
| Grow | $7 | $6 | per workspace | None stated |
| Scale | $18 | $15 | per workspace | None stated |
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
How we picked
Every one of these URL shorteners is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to URL shorteners. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.
| Criterion | Weight | Type | What we measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | Core | Price per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other URL shorteners on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $5/month or less = 100, $29 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4/month or less = 100, $24.92 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored. |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | Core | Whether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored. |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | Core | How much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored. |
| Verified features | 15% | Core | How many of the 7 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, utm builder, link-in-bio page, bulk shortening, team access). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored. |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | Core | Whether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored. |
| Free plan limits | 10% | Category | What the free plan allows: links (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here. |
| Links on paid plans | 10% | Category | Links included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 1,000 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored. |
| Cost per user (team of 3) | 5% | Category | Monthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $6.67 per user or less = 100, $30 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored. |
Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.
Questions, answered from the data
Is Click Dash cheaper than Enshort?
Enshort starts lower: $7 per month billed monthly ($6 billed yearly) on the Grow plan, against $8 per month billed monthly ($4 billed yearly) on the Hobby plan for Click Dash. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.
Do Click Dash and Enshort have free plans?
Both have a free plan.
Which is better, Click Dash or Enshort?
On our scorecard Enshort scores higher (94/100 (5 of 8 criteria) vs 85/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.