Short-form clippers

Clippo vs Wisecut compared on 12 fields

Clippo score
45/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
Wisecut score
70/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Clippo
1 of 7
Fields won by Wisecut
2 of 7
Clippo
Clippo homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Wisecut
Wisecut homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Clippo and Wisecut are both short-form video clippers. We compared them on 12 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the short-form video clippers scorecard Clippo scores 45/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and Wisecut 70/100 (5 of 8 criteria) (ranks 35 and 16 in the category).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Clippo wins 1, Wisecut wins 2 and 4 are ties.

Clippo scores clearly higher on entry price.

Wisecut scores clearly higher on free plan or trial and verified features.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Clippo vs Wisecut, field by field
FieldClippoWisecutWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $19/month$23.25/monthClippo
Same plan, per month billed annually–$23.25/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNo✓ YesWisecut
Free trialNoNoTie
Platforms supported1✓ 4Wisecut
Public APIYesYesTie
Data exportClips can be downloaded and posted manually–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AI clip selectionYesYesTie
Automatic captions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Auto reframe to vertical–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Publish or schedule to social networksYesYesTie
No watermark on paid plans–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Clippo pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Wisecut pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the short-form video clippers scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Clippo vs Wisecut scores
CriterionWeightClippoWisecut
Entry price25%38$19/month billed monthly on Solo (scored on the monthly price)9$23.25/month billed annually on Starter+; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)
Free plan or trial15%0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price1003 of 3 plans have a public price
Verified features15%502 of 8 tracked features verified: ai clip selection, publish or schedule to social networks1005 of 8 tracked features verified: ai clip selection, automatic captions, auto reframe to vertical, publish or schedule to social networks, no watermark on paid plans
API, integrations and export10%100public API, documented data export100public API
Platform coverage10%101 of 15 tracked platforms supported–
Total score100%45/100 (6 of 8 criteria)70/100 (5 of 8 criteria)

Clippo plans

Clippo plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Solo$19Not statedper workspaceNone stated
Streamer$49Not statedper workspaceNone stated
Daily Creator$149Not statedper workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Clippo pricing in full

Wisecut plans

Wisecut plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 30 credits per month
Starter+Not offered$23.25per workspace
  • 300 credits per month
Professional+Not offered$83.25per workspace
  • 1,200 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Wisecut pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these short-form video clippers is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to short-form video clippers. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other short-form video clippers on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $8.08/month or less = 100, $32.31 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $6.60/month or less = 100, $26.41 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (ai clip selection, automatic captions, auto reframe to vertical, virality score, publish or schedule to social networks, brand kit, no watermark on paid plans, team access). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Storage10%CategoryGB of storage included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 100 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)5%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $5 per user or less = 100, $88 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Clippo cheaper than Wisecut?

Clippo starts lower: $19 per month billed monthly on the Solo plan, against $23.25 per month billed yearly on the Starter+ plan for Wisecut. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Clippo and Wisecut have free plans?

Wisecut has a free plan; Clippo does not.

Which supports more social platforms, Clippo or Wisecut?

Wisecut supports 4 platforms, Clippo 1.

Which is better, Clippo or Wisecut?

On our scorecard Wisecut scores higher (70/100 (5 of 8 criteria) vs 45/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.