AI video

Fliki vs VideoDubber compared on 14 fields

Fliki score
96/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
VideoDubber score
94/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Fliki
1 of 6
Fields won by VideoDubber
2 of 6
Fliki
Fliki homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
VideoDubber
VideoDubber homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Fliki and VideoDubber are both AI video generators. We compared them on 14 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the AI video generators scorecard Fliki scores 96/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and VideoDubber 94/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 2 and 4 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Fliki wins 1, VideoDubber wins 2 and 3 are ties.

Fliki scores clearly higher on free plan or trial.

VideoDubber scores clearly higher on languages and pricing transparency.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Fliki vs VideoDubber, field by field
FieldFlikiVideoDubberWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)–$9/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free plan✓ YesNoFliki
Free trialNo✓ YesVideoDubber
Platforms supported3–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Data export–Subtitles as SRT or VTT, or a fully dubbed MP4No winner: needs a value on both sides
Text to videoYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AI avatarsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Languages supported80✓ 150VideoDubber
Voice cloningYesYesTie
Automatic captionsYesYesTie
AI dubbing / translationYesYesTie
No watermark on paid plans–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Brand kitYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Fliki pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; VideoDubber pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the AI video generators scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Fliki vs VideoDubber scores
CriterionWeightFlikiVideoDubber
Entry price25%100Free: the pricing page lists no paid plan100$9/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)60Free trial, no free plan
Pricing transparency10%871 of 1 plans have a public price1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1006 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, brand kit1004 of 8 tracked features verified: voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, no watermark on paid plans
API, integrations and export10%100public API100documented data export
Cost per video minute10%–100$0.10 per video minute on Scale (2,000 per month, billed monthly)
Languages10%8080 languages100150 languages
Total score100%96/100 (6 of 8 criteria)94/100 (7 of 8 criteria)

Fliki plans

Fliki plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 3 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Fliki pricing in full

VideoDubber plans

VideoDubber plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$9Not statedper workspace
  • 25 video minutes per month
Pro$39Not statedper workspace
  • 150 video minutes per month
Growth$49Not statedper workspace
  • 250 video minutes per month
Scale$199Not statedper workspace
  • 2,000 video minutes per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

VideoDubber pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these AI video generators is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI video generators. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI video generators on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $39 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4.50/month or less = 100, $25 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, brand kit). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (50 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per video minute10%CategoryPrice per video minute on the cheapest paid plan that states a monthly minutes limit (monthly price / allowance).Log scale: $0.50 per video minute or less = 100, $10 or more = 0. Unlimited or unstated allowances = not scored.
Languages10%CategoryNumber of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.
Avatar library5%CategoryNumber of stock avatars the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 200 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Do Fliki and VideoDubber have free plans?

Fliki has a free plan; VideoDubber does not.

Which is better, Fliki or VideoDubber?

On our scorecard Fliki scores higher (96/100 (6 of 8 criteria) vs 94/100 (7 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.