Digital product stores

Heights Platform vs MailerLite compared on 13 fields

Heights Platform score
76/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
MailerLite score
97/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by Heights Platform
1 of 10
Fields won by MailerLite
3 of 10
Heights Platform
Heights Platform homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
MailerLite
MailerLite homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Heights Platform and MailerLite are both digital product store tools. We compared them on 13 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the digital product store tools scorecard Heights Platform scores 76/100 (6 of 7 criteria) and MailerLite 97/100 (5 of 7 criteria) (ranks 5 and 1 in the category).

Of the 10 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Heights Platform wins 1, MailerLite wins 3 and 6 are ties.

Heights Platform scores clearly higher on pricing transparency.

MailerLite scores clearly higher on entry price and free plan or trial.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Heights Platform vs MailerLite, field by field
FieldHeights PlatformMailerLiteWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$29/month✓ $12/monthMailerLite
Same plan, per month billed annually$19/month✓ $10.80/monthMailerLite
Free planNo✓ YesMailerLite
Free trialYesYesTie
Trial length (days)✓ 3014Heights Platform
Platforms supported11Tie
Integrations (vendor count)–100No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYesYesTie
Data export–reportsNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AnalyticsYesYesTie
Team accessYesYesTie
Templates–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI assistantYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Heights Platform pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; MailerLite pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the digital product store tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Heights Platform vs MailerLite scores
CriterionWeightHeights PlatformMailerLite
Entry price25%37$29/month billed monthly on Challenge; $19/month billed annually on Challenge (scored on the monthly price)100$12/month billed monthly on Comfort; $10.80/month billed annually on Comfort (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (30 days), no free plan100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%1004 of 4 plans have a public price803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%1003 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant1004 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant
API, integrations and export10%100public API100public API, 100 integrations, documented data export
Fee on sales15%1000% fee on sales on Challenge ($29/month)–
Total score100%76/100 (6 of 7 criteria)97/100 (5 of 7 criteria)

Heights Platform plans

Heights Platform plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Challenge$29$19per workspace
  • 0 transaction fee percent
  • 100 members
  • 1,000 subscribers
Basic$49$39per workspace
  • 0 transaction fee percent
  • 5,000 members
  • 5,000 subscribers
Pro$119$99per workspace
  • 0 transaction fee percent
  • 10,000 members
  • 10,000 subscribers
  • 2 users
Academy$499$399per workspace
  • 0 transaction fee percent
  • Unlimited members
  • 100,000 subscribers
  • 25 users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Heights Platform pricing in full

MailerLite plans

MailerLite plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 250 subscribers
  • 2,500 emails per month
  • 2 users
Comfort$12$10.80per workspace
  • 5,000 emails per month
  • 3 users
Power$25$22.50per workspace
  • Unlimited emails per month
  • Unlimited users
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

MailerLite pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these digital product store tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to digital product store tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other digital product store tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $12.09/month or less = 100, $48.37 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $8.85/month or less = 100, $35.39 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Fee on sales15%CategoryThe percentage of each sale the platform keeps, as the vendor states it (the cheapest paid plan that states a fee).Linear, lower is better: 0% = 100, 10% or more = 0. No stated fee = not scored.
Products per plan10%CategoryProducts for sale included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 100 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Heights Platform cheaper than MailerLite?

MailerLite starts lower: $12 per month billed monthly ($10.80 billed yearly) on the Comfort plan, against $29 per month billed monthly ($19 billed yearly) on the Challenge plan for Heights Platform. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Heights Platform and MailerLite have free plans?

MailerLite has a free plan; Heights Platform does not.

Which supports more social platforms, Heights Platform or MailerLite?

Both support 1 platforms.

Which is better, Heights Platform or MailerLite?

On our scorecard MailerLite scores higher (97/100 (5 of 7 criteria) vs 76/100 (6 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.