Online course platforms

Heights Platform vs sensei compared on 12 fields

Heights Platform score
89/100 (7 of 7 criteria)
sensei score
100/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by Heights Platform
1 of 8
Fields won by sensei
3 of 8
Heights Platform
Heights Platform homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
sensei

No screenshot of sensei's homepage yet

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Heights Platform and sensei are both online course platforms. We compared them on 12 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the online course platforms scorecard Heights Platform scores 89/100 (7 of 7 criteria) and sensei 100/100 (5 of 7 criteria) (ranks 5 and 1 in the category).

Of the 8 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Heights Platform wins 1, sensei wins 3 and 4 are ties.

sensei scores clearly higher on free plan or trial.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Heights Platform vs sensei, field by field
FieldHeights PlatformsenseiWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$29/month✓ $5/monthsensei
Same plan, per month billed annually$19/month✓ $5/monthsensei
Free planNo✓ Yessensei
Free trial✓ YesNoHeights Platform
Trial length (days)30–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported11Tie
Public APIYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Data export–Course content can be exported and importedNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AnalyticsYesYesTie
Team accessYesYesTie
Templates–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI assistantYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Heights Platform pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; sensei pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the online course platforms scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Heights Platform vs sensei scores
CriterionWeightHeights Platformsensei
Entry price25%94$29/month billed monthly on Challenge; $19/month billed annually on Challenge (scored on the monthly price)100$5/month billed annually on Interactive Blocks; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (30 days), no free plan100Free plan (Sensei Free)
Pricing transparency10%1004 of 4 plans have a public price1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1003 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, ai assistant1004 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant
API, integrations and export10%100public API100documented data export
Fee on sales15%1000% fee on sales on Challenge ($29/month)–
Students per plan10%67100 students or members on Challenge ($29/month)–
Total score100%89/100 (7 of 7 criteria)100/100 (5 of 7 criteria)

Heights Platform plans

Heights Platform plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Challenge$29$19per workspace
  • 0 transaction fee percent
  • 100 members
  • 1,000 subscribers
Basic$49$39per workspace
  • 0 transaction fee percent
  • 5,000 members
  • 5,000 subscribers
Pro$119$99per workspace
  • 0 transaction fee percent
  • 10,000 members
  • 10,000 subscribers
  • 2 users
Academy$499$399per workspace
  • 0 transaction fee percent
  • Unlimited members
  • 100,000 subscribers
  • 25 users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Heights Platform pricing in full

sensei plans

sensei plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Sensei FreeFreeFreeper workspaceNone stated
Interactive BlocksNot offered$5per workspaceNone stated
Sensei ProNot offered$15per workspaceNone stated
Sensei AgencyNot offered$30per workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

sensei pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these online course platforms is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to online course platforms. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other online course platforms on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $26.52/month or less = 100, $106 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $15.58/month or less = 100, $399 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Fee on sales15%CategoryThe percentage of each sale the platform keeps, as the vendor states it (the cheapest paid plan that states a fee).Linear, lower is better: 0% = 100, 10% or more = 0. No stated fee = not scored.
Students per plan10%CategoryStudents or members included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 1,000 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Heights Platform cheaper than sensei?

sensei starts lower: $5 per month billed yearly on the Interactive Blocks plan, against $29 per month billed monthly ($19 billed yearly) on the Challenge plan for Heights Platform. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Heights Platform and sensei have free plans?

sensei has a free plan; Heights Platform does not.

Which supports more social platforms, Heights Platform or sensei?

Both support 1 platforms.

Which is better, Heights Platform or sensei?

On our scorecard sensei scores higher (100/100 (5 of 7 criteria) vs 89/100 (7 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.