Link in bio

Hoo.be vs Linkfire compared on 12 fields

Hoo.be score
82/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Linkfire score
60/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Hoo.be
2 of 7
Fields won by Linkfire
1 of 7
Hoo.be
Hoo.be homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Linkfire
Linkfire homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Hoo.be and Linkfire are both link in bio tools. We compared them on 12 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the link in bio tools scorecard Hoo.be scores 82/100 (7 of 8 criteria) and Linkfire 60/100 (6 of 8 criteria) (ranks 12 and 24 in the category).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Hoo.be wins 2, Linkfire wins 1 and 4 are ties.

Hoo.be scores clearly higher on entry price, free plan or trial and pricing transparency.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Hoo.be vs Linkfire, field by field
FieldHoo.beLinkfireWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $9.99/month$27/monthHoo.be
Same plan, per month billed annually–$21/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free plan✓ YesNoHoo.be
Free trialNo✓ YesLinkfire
Platforms supported2–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public API–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Data export–raw analytics data (Premium and Enterprise plans)No winner: needs a value on both sides
Custom domainYesYesTie
Click analyticsYesYesTie
Sell products or take paymentsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Email captureYesYesTie
Remove vendor brandingYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Hoo.be pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Linkfire pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the link in bio tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Hoo.be vs Linkfire scores
CriterionWeightHoo.beLinkfire
Entry price25%45$9.99/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price)0$27/month billed monthly on Pro; $21/month billed annually on Pro (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)60Free trial, no free plan
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price672 of 3 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%1005 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain, click analytics, sell products or take payments, email capture, remove vendor branding1004 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain, click analytics, email capture, remove vendor branding
API, integrations and export10%–100public API, documented data export
Free plan limits10%100Free plan: unlimited links–
Links on paid plans10%100Unlimited links on Pro ($9.99/month)100Unlimited links on Pro ($27/month)
Fee on sales5%505% fee on sales on Pro ($9.99/month)–
Total score100%82/100 (7 of 8 criteria)60/100 (6 of 8 criteria)

Hoo.be plans

Hoo.be plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 1 page
  • Unlimited links
  • 9 transaction fee percent
Pro$9.99Not statedper workspace
  • 1 page
  • Unlimited links
  • 5 transaction fee percent
Premium$29.99Not statedper workspace
  • 5 pages
  • Unlimited links
  • 0 transaction fee percent

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Hoo.be pricing in full

Linkfire plans

Linkfire plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Pro$27$21per workspace
  • Unlimited links
Teams$55$45per workspace
  • Unlimited links
PremiumContact salesContact salesper workspace
  • Unlimited links

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Linkfire pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these link in bio tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to link in bio tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other link in bio tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $2.99/month or less = 100, $27 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $2.42/month or less = 100, $21 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 7 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (custom domain, click analytics, sell products or take payments, email capture, scheduled links, remove vendor branding, link tracking (utm)). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (50 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Free plan limits10%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: links (full marks at 20).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.
Links on paid plans10%CategoryLinks included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 100 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.
Fee on sales5%CategoryThe percentage of each sale the platform keeps, as the vendor states it (the cheapest paid plan that states a fee).Linear, lower is better: 0% = 100, 10% or more = 0. No stated fee = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Hoo.be cheaper than Linkfire?

Hoo.be starts lower: $9.99 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, against $27 per month billed monthly ($21 billed yearly) on the Pro plan for Linkfire. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Hoo.be and Linkfire have free plans?

Hoo.be has a free plan; Linkfire does not.

Which is better, Hoo.be or Linkfire?

On our scorecard Hoo.be scores higher (82/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 60/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.