Social media scheduling

Missinglettr vs social-media-skills compared on 17 fields

Missinglettr score
66/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
social-media-skills score
81/100 (8 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Missinglettr
1 of 7
Fields won by social-media-skills
4 of 7
Missinglettr
Missinglettr homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
social-media-skills
social-media-skills homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Missinglettr and social-media-skills are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 17 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard Missinglettr scores 66/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and social-media-skills 81/100 (8 of 8 criteria) (ranks 60 and 18 in the category).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Missinglettr wins 1, social-media-skills wins 4 and 2 are ties.

social-media-skills scores clearly higher on free plan or trial, pricing transparency and entry price.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Missinglettr vs social-media-skills, field by field
FieldMissinglettrsocial-media-skillsWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$12.50/month✓ $6/monthsocial-media-skills
Same plan, per month billed annually$12/month✓ $6/monthsocial-media-skills
Free planNo✓ Yessocial-media-skills
Free trial✓ YesNoMissinglettr
Platforms supported1✓ 2social-media-skills
Public API–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Posting queue–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post)–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Calendar viewYesYesTie
Direct auto-publishing–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Post and account analyticsYesYesTie
Best-time-to-post suggestions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Approval workflowsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Separate client workspacesYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Unified social inbox–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Link tracking (UTM / short links)Yes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Content repurposingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Missinglettr pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; social-media-skills pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Missinglettr vs social-media-skills scores
CriterionWeightMissinglettrsocial-media-skills
Entry price25%85$12/month billed annually on Solo; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)100$6/month billed annually on Starter; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial, no free plan100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%606 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, post and account analytics, approval workflows, separate client workspaces, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing707 of 19 tracked features verified: posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, direct auto-publishing, post and account analytics, best-time-to-post suggestions, unified social inbox
API, integrations and export10%–100public API
Platform coverage10%101 of 15 tracked platforms supported202 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account10%75$4.17 per connected account per month on Solo (3 accounts, 1 user, billed annually)75$4.17 per connected account per month on Creator (3 accounts, 1 user, billed annually)
Free plan limits5%–15Free plan: 15 scheduled posts per month
Total score100%66/100 (6 of 8 criteria)81/100 (8 of 8 criteria)

Missinglettr plans

Missinglettr plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
SoloNot offered$12per workspace
  • 3 social accounts
  • 1 workspace
ProNot offered$32per workspace
  • 10 social accounts
  • 3 workspaces
AgencyNot offered$117per workspace
  • 25 social accounts
  • Unlimited workspaces
  • Unlimited users
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Missinglettr pricing in full

social-media-skills plans

social-media-skills plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 15 scheduled posts per month
StarterNot offered$6per workspace
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • 2 social accounts
CreatorNot offered$12.50per workspace
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • 5 social accounts
  • 80 credits per month
AgencyNot offered$69per workspace
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • Unlimited social accounts
  • 500 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

social-media-skills pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Missinglettr cheaper than social-media-skills?

social-media-skills starts lower: $6 per month billed yearly on the Starter plan, against $12 per month billed yearly on the Solo plan for Missinglettr. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Missinglettr and social-media-skills have free plans?

social-media-skills has a free plan; Missinglettr does not.

Which supports more social platforms, Missinglettr or social-media-skills?

social-media-skills supports 2 platforms, Missinglettr 1.

Which is better, Missinglettr or social-media-skills?

On our scorecard social-media-skills scores higher (81/100 (8 of 8 criteria) vs 66/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.