Influencer marketing

Modash vs ReferralCandy compared on 10 fields

Modash score
50/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
ReferralCandy score
90/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by Modash
1 of 6
Fields won by ReferralCandy
1 of 6
Modash
Modash homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
ReferralCandy
ReferralCandy homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Modash and ReferralCandy are both influencer marketing platforms. We compared them on 10 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the influencer marketing platforms scorecard Modash scores 50/100 (5 of 7 criteria) and ReferralCandy 90/100 (5 of 7 criteria) (ranks 8 and 3 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Modash wins 1, ReferralCandy wins 1 and 4 are ties.

ReferralCandy scores clearly higher on entry price and pricing transparency.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Modash vs ReferralCandy, field by field
FieldModashReferralCandyWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$1225/month✓ $9/monthReferralCandy
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialYesYesTie
Trial length (days)✓ 147Modash
Platforms supported3–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYesYesTie
Data exportcreator emails and creator profile data–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AnalyticsYesYesTie
Team accessYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AI assistant–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Modash pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; ReferralCandy pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the influencer marketing platforms scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Modash vs ReferralCandy scores
CriterionWeightModashReferralCandy
Entry price25%0$1225/month billed annually on Enterprise; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)94$9/month billed monthly on Basic (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (14 days), no free plan60Free trial (7 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%331 of 3 plans have a public price (2 "contact sales")1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1002 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access1002 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, ai assistant
API, integrations and export10%100public API, documented data export100public API
Total score100%50/100 (5 of 7 criteria)90/100 (5 of 7 criteria)

Modash plans

Modash plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
EssentialsContact salesContact salesper workspace
  • 2 users
PerformanceContact salesContact salesper workspace
  • 5 users
EnterpriseNot offered$1,225per workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Modash pricing in full

ReferralCandy plans

ReferralCandy plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Basic$9Not statedper workspaceNone stated
Grow$79Not statedper workspaceNone stated
Scale$249Not statedper workspaceNone stated
Enterprise$799Not statedper workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

ReferralCandy pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these influencer marketing platforms is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to influencer marketing platforms. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other influencer marketing platforms on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $7.99/month or less = 100, $66 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $5/month or less = 100, $59 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)15%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $5 per user or less = 100, $88 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Modash cheaper than ReferralCandy?

ReferralCandy starts lower: $9 per month billed monthly on the Basic plan, against $1,225 per month billed yearly on the Enterprise plan for Modash. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Modash and ReferralCandy have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which is better, Modash or ReferralCandy?

On our scorecard ReferralCandy scores higher (90/100 (5 of 7 criteria) vs 50/100 (5 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.