Social media scheduling

PostPeer vs SocialPilot compared on 20 fields

PostPeer score
65/100 (8 of 8 criteria)
SocialPilot score
68/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by PostPeer
1 of 6
Fields won by SocialPilot
2 of 6
PostPeer
PostPeer homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
SocialPilot
SocialPilot homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

PostPeer and SocialPilot are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 20 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard PostPeer scores 65/100 (8 of 8 criteria) and SocialPilot 68/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 62 and 55 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), PostPeer wins 1, SocialPilot wins 2 and 3 are ties.

PostPeer scores clearly higher on free plan or trial and pricing transparency.

SocialPilot scores clearly higher on verified features.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
PostPeer vs SocialPilot, field by field
FieldPostPeerSocialPilotWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$33/month✓ $30/monthSocialPilot
Same plan, per month billed annually$33/month–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Free plan✓ YesNoPostPeer
Free trialNo✓ YesSocialPilot
Trial length (days)–14No winner: needs a value on both sides
Accounts on the free planUnlimited–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported1010Tie
Public APIYesYesTie
Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post)–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Calendar view–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
First-comment scheduling–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Direct auto-publishingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Recurring posts–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Media library–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Post and account analyticsYesYesTie
Report exports (PDF/CSV)–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Approval workflows–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Unified social inbox–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
White-label reports–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Link tracking (UTM / short links)–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: PostPeer pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; SocialPilot pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
PostPeer vs SocialPilot scores
CriterionWeightPostPeerSocialPilot
Entry price25%30$33/month billed annually on Starter; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)29$30/month billed monthly on Essentials; $85/month billed annually on Premium (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)60Free trial (14 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%1004 of 4 plans have a public price844 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%202 of 19 tracked features verified: direct auto-publishing, post and account analytics10011 of 19 tracked features verified: bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, recurring posts, media library, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), approval workflows, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links)
API, integrations and export10%100public API100public API
Platform coverage10%10010 of 15 tracked platforms supported10010 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account10%43$11 per connected account per month on Starter (3 accounts, 1 user, billed annually)46$10 per connected account per month on Essentials (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)
Free plan limits5%100Free plan: unlimited connected accounts–
Total score100%65/100 (8 of 8 criteria)68/100 (7 of 8 criteria)

PostPeer plans

PostPeer plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 20 credits per month
  • 1 user
  • Unlimited social accounts
StarterNot offered$33per workspace
  • 2,000 credits per month
  • 5 users
  • Unlimited social accounts
StandardNot offered$43per workspace
  • 6,000 credits per month
  • 20 users
  • Unlimited social accounts
ProNot offered$120per workspace
  • 20,000 credits per month
  • Unlimited users
  • Unlimited social accounts

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

PostPeer pricing in full

SocialPilot plans

SocialPilot plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Essentials$30Not statedper workspace
  • 7 social accounts
  • 1 user
Standard$50Not statedper workspace
  • 15 social accounts
  • 3 users
Premium$100$85per workspace
  • 25 social accounts
  • 6 users
Ultimate$200$170per workspace
  • 50 social accounts
  • Unlimited users
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot stated
  • Unlimited users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

SocialPilot pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is PostPeer cheaper than SocialPilot?

SocialPilot starts lower: $30 per month billed monthly on the Essentials plan, against $33 per month billed yearly on the Starter plan for PostPeer. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do PostPeer and SocialPilot have free plans?

PostPeer has a free plan; SocialPilot does not.

Which supports more social platforms, PostPeer or SocialPilot?

Both support 10 platforms.

Which is better, PostPeer or SocialPilot?

On our scorecard SocialPilot scores higher (68/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 65/100 (8 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.