AI video

UGC AdMaker vs Vid.AI compared on 12 fields

UGC AdMaker score
45/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
Vid.AI score
44/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by UGC AdMaker
1 of 6
Fields won by Vid.AI
1 of 6
UGC AdMaker
UGC AdMaker homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Vid.AI
Vid.AI homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

UGC AdMaker and Vid.AI are both AI video generators. We compared them on 12 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the AI video generators scorecard UGC AdMaker scores 45/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and Vid.AI 44/100 (6 of 8 criteria) (ranks 100 and 104 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), UGC AdMaker wins 1, Vid.AI wins 1 and 4 are ties.

UGC AdMaker scores clearly higher on avatar library.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
UGC AdMaker vs Vid.AI, field by field
FieldUGC AdMakerVid.AIWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$49/month✓ $39/monthVid.AI
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialNoNoTie
Public API–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Text to video–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI avatarsYesYesTie
Stock avatars available✓ 25020UGC AdMaker
Languages supported70–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Voice cloningYesYesTie
Automatic captions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI dubbing / translationYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
4K exportYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: UGC AdMaker pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Vid.AI pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the AI video generators scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
UGC AdMaker vs Vid.AI scores
CriterionWeightUGC AdMakerVid.AI
Entry price25%0$49/month billed monthly on Creator (scored on the monthly price)0$39/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page
Pricing transparency10%932 of 2 plans have a public price1003 of 3 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1004 of 8 tracked features verified: ai avatars, voice cloning, ai dubbing / translation, 4k export1004 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions
API, integrations and export10%–100public API
Languages10%7070 languages–
Avatar library5%100250 stock avatars1020 stock avatars
Total score100%45/100 (6 of 8 criteria)44/100 (6 of 8 criteria)

UGC AdMaker plans

UGC AdMaker plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Creator$49Not statedper workspaceNone stated
Studio$99Not statedper workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

UGC AdMaker pricing in full

Vid.AI plans

Vid.AI plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$39Not statedper workspaceNone stated
Plus$99Not statedper workspaceNone stated
Pro$199Not statedper workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Vid.AI pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these AI video generators is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI video generators. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI video generators on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $39 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4.50/month or less = 100, $25 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, brand kit). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (50 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per video minute10%CategoryPrice per video minute on the cheapest paid plan that states a monthly minutes limit (monthly price / allowance).Log scale: $0.50 per video minute or less = 100, $10 or more = 0. Unlimited or unstated allowances = not scored.
Languages10%CategoryNumber of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.
Avatar library5%CategoryNumber of stock avatars the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 200 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is UGC AdMaker cheaper than Vid.AI?

Vid.AI starts lower: $39 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, against $49 per month billed monthly on the Creator plan for UGC AdMaker. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do UGC AdMaker and Vid.AI have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which is better, UGC AdMaker or Vid.AI?

On our scorecard UGC AdMaker scores higher (45/100 (6 of 8 criteria) vs 44/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.