
Pricing
Cap pricing 3 plans, checked Oct 14, 2026
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Cap publishes 3 plans: Free, Desktop License and Cap Pro.
The cheapest paid plan is $2.42 per user per month billed yearly on the Desktop License plan.
There is a free plan.
Paying yearly lowers the monthly price by up to 32% (Cap Pro 32%).
Cap plans and limits
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits | Includes (vendor's words) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Not stated | Free | per workspace | None stated |
|
| Desktop License | Not offered | $2.42 | per user | None stated |
|
| Cap Pro | $12 | $8.16 | per user | None stated |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
What it costs in practice
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 67 | $12/month per seat billed monthly on Cap Pro; $2.42/month billed annually on Desktop License (scored on the monthly price) source |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 100 | Free plan (Free) source |
| Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion | 25% | 100 | $2.42 per user per month on Desktop License (team of 3, billed annually) source |
| Total | 100% covered6 of 6 criteria | 92/100 | Rank #7 in this category, based on 6 of 6 criteria |
Cap pricing vs alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 98/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 97/100 | 60%4 of 6 criteria | Not offered | $3.99/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 93/100 | 65%4 of 6 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 93/100 | 90%5 of 6 criteria | Not offered | $4/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | 92/100 | 75%5 of 6 criteria | $10/mo | $5/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | 84/100 | 75%5 of 6 criteria | $4.99/mo | Not offered | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | 83/100 | 75%5 of 6 criteria | $8/mo | Not offered | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All Cap alternativesQuestions, answered from the data
How much does Cap cost per month?
The cheapest paid plan costs $2.42 per user per month billed yearly on the Desktop License plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).
Is Cap free?
Cap has a free plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).
Is Cap cheaper billed yearly?
Yes: Cap Pro is $8.16 a month billed yearly instead of $12 (32% less).
Is Cap priced per user or per account?
Paid plans are charged per user.