
Cartesia review 98/100 on verified data
Cartesia is a text to speech tool: Voice AI platform offering text-to-speech, speech-to-text and managed voice agents through one API, deployable in the cloud, on-premise or on-device.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 3 of 41)
- 98/100
- Coverage (5 of 8 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $5
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $5 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, and there is a free plan.
Cartesia has a public API.
In our text to speech tools ranking Cartesia scores 98/100, rank 3 of 41, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Cartesia at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Pro: $5/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Cartesia plans
Free
Free
- Billed monthly
- Free
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None statedPro
$5per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $5
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None statedStartup
$49per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $49
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None statedScale
$299per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $299
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None statedEnterprise
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Cartesia pricing and plan limitsHow Cartesia scores
Score
98/100
Rank #3 of 41
Coverage 75%
5 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
100/100
Weight 33%$5/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 20%Free plan (Free) source
Pricing transparency
84/100
Weight 13%4 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 20%3 of 5 tracked features verified: voice cloning, commercial use on paid plans, text-to-speech api source 1source 2
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 13%public API source
Languagescategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Voice librarycategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Cartesia features
- Voice cloning
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Commercial use on paid plans
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Text-to-speech API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
6 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Cartesia alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 100/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $2/mo | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 99/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 97/100 | 95%7 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 3 credits per month | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 93/100 | 100%8 of 8 criteria | $6/mo | $5/mo | Yes, 10,000 credits per month | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 92/100 | 95%7 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $5/mo | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 44 Cartesia alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Cartesia
Compare Cartesia
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Cartesia cost?
Paid plans start at $5 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, according to Cartesia's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Cartesia have a free plan?
Yes: Cartesia has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Cartesia have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Cartesia score?
In our text to speech tools ranking Cartesia scores 98/100, rank 3 of 41, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Cartesia alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Uberduck (100/100), Vidnoz (99/100) and Fliki (97/100).
More on Cartesia
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.