
ElevenLabs review 93/100 on verified data
ElevenLabs is a text to speech tool: AI audio platform for generating speech, music, sound effects and dubbing, with a separate conversational agents platform and developer APIs.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 5 of 41)
- 93/100
- Coverage (8 of 8 criteria)
- 100%
- From, per month
- $6
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $6 per month billed monthly ($5 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, and there is a free plan with 10,000 credits per month.
ElevenLabs has a public API.
In our text to speech tools ranking ElevenLabs scores 93/100, rank 5 of 41, based on 8 of 8 criteria (100% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
ElevenLabs at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Starter: $6/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
ElevenLabs plans
Free
Free
- Billed monthly
- Free
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 10,000 credits per month
Starter
$6per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $6
- Billed yearly
- $5
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 30,000 credits per month
Creator
$22per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $22
- Billed yearly
- $18.33
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 121,000 credits per month
Pro
$99per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $99
- Billed yearly
- $82.50
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 600,000 credits per month
Scale
$299per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $299
- Billed yearly
- $249.17
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 1,800,000 credits per month
- 3 users
Business
$990per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $990
- Billed yearly
- $825
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 6,000,000 credits per month
- 10 users
Enterprise
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full ElevenLabs pricing and plan limitsHow ElevenLabs scores
Score
93/100
Rank #5 of 41
Coverage 100%
8 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
100/100
Weight 25%$6/month billed monthly on Starter; $5/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 15%Free plan (Free) source
Pricing transparency
89/100
Weight 10%6 of 7 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 15%5 of 5 tracked features verified: voice cloning, commercial use on paid plans, text-to-speech api, ai dubbing / translation, team access source 1source 2
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 10%public API source
Languagescategory criterion
90/100
Weight 10%90 languages source
Voice librarycategory criterion
100/100
Weight 10%10,000 stock voices source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
0/100
Weight 5%$99.67 per user per month on Scale (team of 3, billed monthly) source
ElevenLabs features
- Stock voices available
- 10,000 source, Oct 14, 2026
- Languages supported
- 90 source, Oct 14, 2026
- Voice cloning
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Commercial use on paid plans
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Text-to-speech API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- AI dubbing / translation
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Team access
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
2 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
ElevenLabs alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 100/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $2/mo | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 99/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $5/mo | Not offered | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 97/100 | 95%7 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 3 credits per month | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 92/100 | 95%7 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $5/mo | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 44 ElevenLabs alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up ElevenLabs
Compare ElevenLabs
Questions, answered from the data
How much does ElevenLabs cost?
Paid plans start at $6 per month billed monthly ($5 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, according to ElevenLabs's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does ElevenLabs have a free plan?
Yes: ElevenLabs has a free plan with 10,000 credits per month (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does ElevenLabs have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does ElevenLabs score?
In our text to speech tools ranking ElevenLabs scores 93/100, rank 5 of 41, based on 8 of 8 criteria (100% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best ElevenLabs alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Uberduck (100/100), Vidnoz (99/100) and Cartesia (98/100).
More on ElevenLabs
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Platforms
Built for
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.