
Cutt.ly review 73/100 on verified data
Cutt.ly is an URL shortener: URL shortener and link management platform with branded domains, QR codes, link-in-bio pages, surveys, campaigns and click analytics.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 18 of 27)
- 73/100
- Coverage (8 of 8 criteria)
- 100%
- From, per month
- $12
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $12 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, and there is a free plan with 30 links.
Cutt.ly has a public API.
In our URL shorteners ranking Cutt.ly scores 73/100, rank 18 of 27, based on 8 of 8 criteria (100% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Cutt.ly at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Starter: $12/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- survey answers source, Oct 14, 2026
Cutt.ly plans
Free
Free
- Billed monthly
- Free
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 30 links
Starter
$12per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $12
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 300 links
Single
$25per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $25
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 5,000 links
Team
$99per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $99
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 20,000 links
- 5 users
Team Enterprise
$149per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $149
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 50,000 links
- 20 users
Custom
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Cutt.ly pricing and plan limitsHow Cutt.ly scores
Score
73/100
Rank #18 of 27
Coverage 100%
8 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
50/100
Weight 25%$12/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 15%Free plan (Free) source
Pricing transparency
87/100
Weight 10%5 of 6 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 15%7 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, utm builder, link-in-bio page, bulk shortening, team access source 1source 2
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 10%public API, documented data export source
Free plan limitscategory criterion
30/100
Weight 10%Free plan: 30 links source
Links on paid planscategory criterion
83/100
Weight 10%300 links on Starter ($12/month) source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
0/100
Weight 5%$33 per user per month on Team (team of 3, billed monthly) source
Cutt.ly features
- Custom domain
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- QR codes
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Click analytics
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- UTM builder
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Link-in-bio page
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Bulk shortening
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Team access
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
1 more detail we track is not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Cutt.ly alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 100/100 | 80%6 of 8 criteria | $5/mo | Not offered | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 99/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 5 pages | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 97/100 | 100%8 of 8 criteria | $5/mo | Not offered | Yes, 1 user | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 94/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $7/mo | $6/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 89/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 34 Cutt.ly alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Cutt.ly
Compare Cutt.ly
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Cutt.ly cost?
Paid plans start at $12 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, according to Cutt.ly's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Cutt.ly have a free plan?
Yes: Cutt.ly has a free plan with 30 links (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Cutt.ly have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Cutt.ly score?
In our URL shorteners ranking Cutt.ly scores 73/100, rank 18 of 27, based on 8 of 8 criteria (100% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Cutt.ly alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are EZQR (100/100), biolink.page (99/100) and Short.io (97/100).
More on Cutt.ly
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.