Kirocast review

Kirocast is a screen recording tool: macOS screen recorder with automatic zooms, on-device captions, backgrounds and an editor, that can also pass recordings to AI agents.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Kirocast homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score
Not ranked
Coverage (4 of 6 criteria)
50%
Free plan
No

There is no free plan, but a free trial.

Kirocast is not ranked among screen recording tools yet: only 50% of the scorecard weight (4 of 6 criteria) has verified data, under the 60% we require.

Kirocast at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Free trial
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Data export
Captions can be exported as an SRT file source, Oct 14, 2026

Kirocast plans

1 published plan, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Kirocast for macOS

    $39 once

    Billed monthly
    $39 once
    Billed yearly
    –
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Kirocast pricing and plan limits

How Kirocast scores

The screen recording tools scorecard applied to Kirocast's verified data: not ranked (insufficient verified data: 4 of 6 criteria, 50% of the weight (needs 60%)), based on 4 of 6 criteria.

Score

Not ranked

Partial score 79/100

Coverage 50%

4 of 6 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

Not ranked: insufficient verified data: 4 of 6 criteria, 50% of the weight (needs 60%)

  1. Entry price

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  2. Free plan or trial

    60/100

    Weight 30%Free trial, no free plan source

  3. Pricing transparency

    87/100

    Weight 20%1 of 1 plans have a public price source

  4. Verified features

    80/100

    Weight 30%4 of 9 tracked features verified: camera overlay, automatic captions, built-in editing, desktop app source

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 20%documented data export source

  6. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

Kirocast features

4 of the 9 features we compare screen recording tools on, as Kirocast publishes them.
Camera overlay
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Automatic captions
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Built-in editing
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Desktop app
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

7 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet. How we verify

Kirocast alternatives

The highest-scoring of 41 comparable tools.
Top Kirocast alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planChecked
1better-shot98/10065%4 of 6 criteriaFreeFreeYesOct 14, 2026
2Clipchamp98/10065%4 of 6 criteriaFreeFreeYesOct 14, 2026
3ScreenX97/10060%4 of 6 criteriaNot offered$3.99/moYesOct 14, 2026
4BlitzRecorder93/10065%4 of 6 criteriaFreeFreeYesOct 14, 2026
5ScreenPal93/10090%5 of 6 criteriaNot offered$4/moYesOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 41 Kirocast alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Kirocast

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Kirocast

Questions, answered from the data

Does Kirocast have a free plan?

No: Kirocast has no free plan, but a free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Kirocast score?

Kirocast is not ranked among screen recording tools yet: only 50% of the scorecard weight (4 of 6 criteria) has verified data, under the 60% we require.

What are the best Kirocast alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are better-shot (98/100), Clipchamp (98/100) and ScreenX (97/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.