
PhotoForge review 79/100 on verified data
PhotoForge is an AI image generator: AI photography platform that generates fashion and portrait images, virtual try-ons and motion videos from uploaded photos or text prompts.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 14 of 62)
- 79/100
- Coverage (5 of 7 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $7.99
- Free plan
- No
Paid plans start at $7.99 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, and there is no free plan, but a 3-day free trial.
PhotoForge has a public API.
In our AI image generators ranking PhotoForge scores 79/100, rank 14 of 62, based on 5 of 7 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
PhotoForge at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Starter: $7.99/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- 3 days source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
PhotoForge plans
Starter
$7.99per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $7.99
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 475 credits per month
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full PhotoForge pricing and plan limitsHow PhotoForge scores
Score
79/100
Rank #14 of 62
Coverage 75%
5 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
91/100
Weight 33%$7.99/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
60/100
Weight 20%Free trial (3 days), no free plan source
Pricing transparency
87/100
Weight 13%1 of 1 plans have a public price source
Verified features
60/100
Weight 20%3 of 10 tracked features verified: text to image, image to image / reference images, commercial use on paid plans source 1source 2
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 13%public API source
Cost per 100 imagescategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
PhotoForge features
- Text to image
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Image to image / reference images
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Commercial use on paid plans
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
9 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
PhotoForge alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 100/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | $2.49/mo | $1.99/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 100/100 | 60%4 of 7 criteria | $4.99/mo | Not offered | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 95/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 94/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 93/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | $9/mo | $5/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 90 PhotoForge alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up PhotoForge
Compare PhotoForge
Questions, answered from the data
How much does PhotoForge cost?
Paid plans start at $7.99 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, according to PhotoForge's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does PhotoForge have a free plan?
No: PhotoForge has no free plan, but a 3-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does PhotoForge have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does PhotoForge score?
In our AI image generators ranking PhotoForge scores 79/100, rank 14 of 62, based on 5 of 7 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best PhotoForge alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Pixlr (100/100), Photofy (100/100) and Recraft (95/100).
More on PhotoForge
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.