Pricing

pireel pricing 3 plans, checked Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

pireel publishes 3 plans: Free, Pro and Max.

The cheapest paid plan is $20 per month billed monthly ($16.67 billed yearly) on the Pro plan.

There is a free plan.

Paying yearly lowers the monthly price by up to 17% (Pro 17%, Max 17%).

pireel plans and limits

pireel plans, prices and limits
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limitsIncludes (vendor's words)
FreeFreeFreeNot statedNone stated
  • 20 credits / day
  • HD MP4 export
  • Kinetic captions
Pro$20$16.67per workspace
  • 2,000 credits per month
  • 2,000 credits / month
  • Unlocks video generation
  • Unlimited AI rewrite & polish
Max$100$83.33per workspace
  • 12,000 credits per month
  • 12,000 credits / month
  • Built for high-volume daily publishing

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

What it costs in practice

The cost criteria of our scorecard, worked out from the plans above.
pireel cost criteria
CriterionWeightScoreBasis
Entry price38%35$20/month billed monthly on Pro; $16.67/month billed annually on Pro (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial23%100Free plan (Free) source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion–ExcludedNo published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Total65% covered4 of 7 criteria66/100Rank #48 in this category, based on 4 of 7 criteria

pireel pricing vs alternatives

Entry prices of the highest-scoring comparable tools.
pireel alternatives by price
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planChecked
1ScreenPal100/10080%5 of 7 criteriaNot offered$4/moYesOct 14, 2026
2Clipchamp98/10065%4 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYesOct 14, 2026
3Fliki94/10075%5 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYes, 3 credits per monthOct 14, 2026
4Vizard94/10075%5 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYes, 60 credits per monthOct 14, 2026
5Wave.video93/10065%4 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYesOct 14, 2026
6Cap92/10090%6 of 7 criteria$12/user/mo$2.42/user/moYesOct 14, 2026
7captionrich92/10065%4 of 7 criteriaNot offered$6/moYesOct 14, 2026
8AddSubtitles89/10075%5 of 7 criteria$9/moNot offeredYesOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All pireel alternatives

Questions, answered from the data

How much does pireel cost per month?

The cheapest paid plan costs $20 per month billed monthly ($16.67 billed yearly) on the Pro plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).

Is pireel free?

pireel has a free plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).

Is pireel cheaper billed yearly?

Yes: Pro is $16.67 a month billed yearly instead of $20 (17% less) and Max is $83.33 a month billed yearly instead of $100 (17% less).

Is pireel priced per user or per account?

Paid plans are charged per workspace.