Graphic designFree plan3-day free trial

PostNitro review 70/100 on verified data

PostNitro is a graphic design tool: Design tool for carousel, image and short video posts that uses AI and a brand kit, then schedules or exports them, with API, MCP and CLI access.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

PostNitro homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 7 of 8)
70/100
Coverage (6 of 7 criteria)
90%
From, per month
$15
Free plan
Yes

Paid plans start at $15 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, and there is a free plan and a 3-day free trial.

PostNitro has a public API.

In our graphic design tools ranking PostNitro scores 70/100, rank 7 of 8, based on 6 of 7 criteria (90% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

PostNitro at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Starter: $15/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
Free trial
3 days source, Oct 14, 2026
Public API
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Data export
Designs can be exported as PNG, PDF or MP4 source, Oct 14, 2026

PostNitro plans

4 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Free

    Free

    Billed monthly
    Free
    Billed yearly
    Free
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Starter

    $15per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $15
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 1 workspace
    • 1 user
    • 0 social accounts
    • 5 images per month
  • Creator+

    $30per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $30
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 1 workspace
    • 1 user
    • 10 social accounts
    • 50 images per month
    • 200 credits per month
  • Team+

    $60per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $60
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 5 workspaces
    • 5 users
    • 30 social accounts
    • 100 images per month
    • 500 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full PostNitro pricing and plan limits

How PostNitro scores

The graphic design tools scorecard applied to PostNitro's verified data: 70/100, rank 7 of 8, based on 6 of 7 criteria.

Score

70/100

Rank #7 of 8

Coverage 90%

6 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    70/100

    Weight 28%$15/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    100/100

    Weight 17%Free plan (Free) source

  3. Pricing transparency

    100/100

    Weight 11%4 of 4 plans have a public price source

  4. Verified features

    20/100

    Weight 17%1 of 9 tracked features verified: team access source

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 11%public API, documented data export source 1source 2

  6. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    52/100

    Weight 17%$20 per user per month on Team+ (team of 3, billed monthly) source

  7. Template librarycategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

PostNitro features

1 of the 10 features we compare graphic design tools on, as PostNitro publishes them.
Team access
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

10 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

PostNitro alternatives

The highest-scoring of 11 comparable tools.
Top PostNitro alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPublic APIChecked
1VistaCreate96/10090%6 of 7 criteria$10/moNot offeredYes, 1 user–Oct 14, 2026
2Snappa87/10090%6 of 7 criteria$15/mo$10/moYes, 1 user–Oct 14, 2026
3Recraft86/10065%4 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYesYesOct 14, 2026
4Visme83/10090%6 of 7 criteriaNot offered$12.25/user/moYes–Oct 14, 2026
5PicMonkey83/10080%5 of 7 criteria$7.99/moNot offeredNo–Oct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 11 PostNitro alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up PostNitro

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Questions, answered from the data

How much does PostNitro cost?

Paid plans start at $15 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, according to PostNitro's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does PostNitro have a free plan?

Yes: PostNitro has a free plan and a 3-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does PostNitro have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does PostNitro score?

In our graphic design tools ranking PostNitro scores 70/100, rank 7 of 8, based on 6 of 7 criteria (90% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best PostNitro alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are VistaCreate (96/100), Snappa (87/100) and Recraft (86/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.